Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Beautiful old inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. We also had dinner there. It was outstanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The house needed updating

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Our bed was comfortable.
Cons: Some updating to the house.
Location: Absolutely nothing.
The staff was very friendly. The house did need some updating. The bar was not happening as stated in the dirscription . The breakfast was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Arlinn, Hotel Management
We are a historic Country Inn built in 1847, in the middle of a small Vermont village. We don't even have any traffic lights in town! Yes our bar is not "happening" it is cozy and quaint, we will try to find where you read otherwise and correct it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Were helpful & had a lovely breakfast in a lovely setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Arlinn, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our Inn
4 out of 5
by ann

Very comfy. Awesome breakfast.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely old inn. Food was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Authentic inn close to Stratton mountain

Posted Mar 12, 2017
You MUST stay here if you're visiting Vermont!! The service was excellent- very friendly staff who gave us dinner recommendations around the area. The hotel was beautiful and authentic, and very well kept! We stayed in Rebecca's retreat, which also had an electric fireplace inside. Huge, very clean bathroom. The highlight of this stay was definitely the breakfast (as you can see in the pictures), it was all included in the stay! All freshly made and the waitresses were very pleasant. The breakfast kept us full through a whole day of skiing. We also were able to check out late when we requested, which was nice. Elizabeth is a wonderful and welcoming hostess, and so is Marlee, the dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location Cozy Room
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Manchester (shopping restaurants)
Great location only 10 minutes from Manchester where you have access to many restaurants. The Arlington inn serves dinner however we did not eat there. The country breakfast was fantastic. Plenty to choose from. We stayed in Marshalls Library very charming with its king bed and fireplace. Will definitely stay again. One thing to remember (as the website warns) make sure you go the speed limit coming into Arlington. Unfortunately for the car behind us, they we not staying at the Arlington Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here! The only thing is they didn't shovel the driveway well and I was pregnant and tripped on the ice. Simple ice melt would've solved that problem. Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly. Beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The Arlington Inn ... Arlington, VT

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The inn is the former residence of a wealthy VT family, VERY inviting in its appearance.
Cons: If you aspire to this type of experience, very little.
Location: Hildene, the Summer residence of President Abraham Lincoln's son Robert Todd Lincoln is a magnificent 400 acre estate with a mile long driveway.
Handsome, charming and historic country inn. The owner and his wife are attentive hosts, and he is the inn's chef as well. Friends who live nearby joined us for dinner, and explained that the the property is a food destination in the area. Everything we ordered was exceptionally and creatively delicious, and we enjoyed it in front of a fire! Each room is quite large, with antiques and furnishing in keeping with the inn's historic ambiance. Ours had two wing chairs, a comfortable couch, assorted tables and a fireplace in addition to a larger than king size bed. A separate room had a Jacuzzi tub for two and another fireplace. The morning's breakfast was a full and complete offering, that is included in the room charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arlington Inn Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Its our annual Thanksgiving weekend getaway, we have stayed here at least 3 times. We go to shop Manchester and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding breakfast menu and quality included in the price of the room. Bathroom was extremely small.