Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The best place we've stayed on our trip. Beautiful BnB and grounds, wonderful food, warm and friendly staff. A true gem, we will certainlybbe back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Chicago

Quaint and beautiful setting

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
What a well maintained and quaint inn. Food was fabulous and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Ora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Louisiana

Best hotel of my trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. Much better than I expected.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy Ann from Framingham, MA

A Wonderful Respite in Vermont

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
West Mountain Inn is a lovely country inn. Each room is different, ours was #1 which was bright and airy with a large bath and a pillow top king size bed. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed feeding apples to the alpacas. The farm to table restaurant was excellent. One of the many selections for breakfast was fresh raspberry pancakes. Dinner was delicious with a choice of 8 entrees. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We definitely plan to return and wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by William from Middleburg

Wonderful mini vacation.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NJ

Beautiful scenery, excellent food, caring staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The charm and beauty that made us feel so comfortable, and the warmth of the staff. The food was also excellent!
Cons: I think the hotel owners have thought of everything. They even gave us an African Violet to take home in remembrance of our stay.
Location: The Inn is on a beautiful, remote hill, but near the many outlets of Manchester. There is snowshoeing on the property and fishing nearby too.
The Inn was very homey and charming, as was our room. The staff was very warm and friendly and so helpful in suggestions of things to do. We had a wonderful weekend, celebrating our 50th Anniversary in beautiful Vermont! I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a true Vermont experience in a beautifully decorated Inn. Even with all of the ice and snow that plagued the roads and walkways, it seemed almost like a fairy tale adventure. We will definitely go back again to enjoy the beauty and hospitality of this wonderful little Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels