Ratings based on 2,541 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Good Value for the Money

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel because there was a shuttle that ran every 30 minutes to and from the nearby Reagan Airport and Metro stop. Good breakfast and ample room to eat. Friendly staff and shuttle drivers. Clean, comfortable room. Only drawback was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast bar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It is the third business trip we were there. Never had a problem until this time. Our employee was bitten mid in the night by bed bugs, and he escaped the hotel at 1:30 am. The hotel did offer an exchange, but no way could he go back. So he drove 3 - 4 hours all the way back to New York and only took a break on the side of the high way. The hotel refused to refund us said that he has already checked in. We have to go back to DC this week, but we are not going book this hotel any more. They have to fumigate their hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Very poor hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build a brand new one
Location: near the pentagon
Upon registration, went to room and found a large number of used sheets on the floor and the beds unmade. Went back to registration and was assigned a new room. Could not get the heater to work, the room was cold at that point; ceiling was peeling and had extensive watermarks. Condition of room was very, very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São José dos Campos, Brazil.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A bit far, but shutlle takes you to the Subway station. We had a good stay. It was good not to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Despite friendly and efficient staff, this was the worst hotel facility I have ever experienced, had I not prepaid, I would have walked out once seeing the room, bad tile job, tub disgusting, light switch at room entrance did not turn on lights, had to search a n a dark room for light. Don’t think I will trust Expedia again, rating was fraud, at 129 a night I didn’t expect a castle, but I did not deserve a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon: I hope that your day is going well thus far. My name is Robert Whaley, and I am the general manager here at the Best Western Pentagon Hotel here in Arlington, VA. Please let me first thank you for taking the time to complete online review and bring to my attention your most recent experience at my property. Please rest assured that you’re most recent experience is not the type of experience and quality of rooms that I find acceptable and can assure you that I will personally follow up with my maintenance team members to address your concerns regarding the rooms.. I want to thank you again for bringing this to my attention, as it is through feedback such as yours that allows us an opportunity to improve. Warmest regards; Robert Whaley General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The doors are not safely secure. Locks are very quite unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

Best costumer service

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff went beyond their duties to be helpful. Also the shuttle ran every 30 minutes to the metro system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and profes professional except the Friday night driver. He swerved all over the road and drove with his bright lights on from the time he picked us up till the time he dropped us off at the hotel. However, everyone else was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was clean the staff was friendly and proficient, the breakfast was delicious. The shuttle service was good, it ran a little slow sometimes, but the drivers will always pleasant.