Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Virginia

Not a bad Hotel overall

Posted Dec 12, 2017
the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good overall I like the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Very convenient hotel for location and parking

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy access, parking just in front of the room, deep cleaning and excellent bed and bathroom materials
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Updated, note about lobby renovation
Hotel was a typical budget location close to the airport. The lobby was under renovation so check-in was handled at a computer on a cart by the entrance. The area did not feel especially unsafe, but it was also not a very welcoming location. Parking is free though, which is not typical of most hotels in the area. The room was clean and decent but nothing special. Worked fine for us with just a few hours sleep before heading to an early flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Close to airport,provides necessities but no frill

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the included full breakfast was good but our hotel room has seen better days.Our room needed renovation and we were right next to the ice room. We listened to ice dropping all night. Also our nonsmoking room spelled of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: convenient to airport
Cons: overhaul the room, it was very old
too noisy. Can hear conversations from room above. Heater was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Airport But Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Update the rooms including somehow making them soundproof. Fix the outside steps so they aren't so dangerous.
Location: Near the airport and freeway.
Pros: Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and close to airport. Cons: Outdated. I doubt if the steps to the rooms would be up to code now. Very steep and dangerous. The walls are like tissue paper. We could hear everything that our neighbors said and did.......until 1 am one night and until 3 am another. Both nights we finally knocked on the walls in the hopes of having the people be quite. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Good Value for the Money

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel because there was a shuttle that ran every 30 minutes to and from the nearby Reagan Airport and Metro stop. Good breakfast and ample room to eat. Friendly staff and shuttle drivers. Clean, comfortable room. Only drawback was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast bar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It is the third business trip we were there. Never had a problem until this time. Our employee was bitten mid in the night by bed bugs, and he escaped the hotel at 1:30 am. The hotel did offer an exchange, but no way could he go back. So he drove 3 - 4 hours all the way back to New York and only took a break on the side of the high way. The hotel refused to refund us said that he has already checked in. We have to go back to DC this week, but we are not going book this hotel any more. They have to fumigate their hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Very poor hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build a brand new one
Location: near the pentagon
Upon registration, went to room and found a large number of used sheets on the floor and the beds unmade. Went back to registration and was assigned a new room. Could not get the heater to work, the room was cold at that point; ceiling was peeling and had extensive watermarks. Condition of room was very, very poor.