Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Awesome staff, they all went out of their way to assist me. Great choices at the breakfast. Nice little restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient - Good Food Service

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Convenient to DC and Alexandria/Arlington. Good transportation. Good food service (breakfast and simple dinner). Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: cafe could have better hours.
Location: nothing close by. Need your own transportation.
Hard to find, to get to, and no eating or services close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great location, great breakfast!!!! All in that hotel is great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Good inexpensive choice.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: Restaurants in Shirlington, just down the road were excellent!
This was a good choice for us, close to our son's home in Arlington. We liked the shuttle services and free breakfast. Hotel staff were very helpful and very pleasant. Finding it was a bit tricky because of the Best Western in front of it. We felt safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

affordable accomodations

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel shuttle and continental breakfast
Hotel shuttle to airport and mall was a plus for my short stay. Continental breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

The Staff Made the Difference

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I did catch the name of the gentleman working the lobby when I stayed last Thursday night. It was refreshing to see someone act so polite and professional throughout. The same cold be said for the bartender at the restaurant. I wasn't the only one who noticed this, as there was a lady at the bar who asked him if he was the owner. Both of these men take pride in their jobs and are dedicated to serving their customers. They both deserve big raises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
On our extended stay were were moved from a 4 stars room to a 2. And the staff said we couldn't check out at 1 PM in spite of being ok'ed earlier by another. Yes, some staff are not friendly. I have been a repeat customer and now I will question if I will continue to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

good hotel close to sights

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast, shuttle
Cons: wook out room
Location: excellent
good breakfast, shuttle and close to sights- staff was accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This was our first time in VA/D.C. and we were there to visit the museums and take in the sites. The staff here at the Comfort In was amazing...very warm and friendly they made us feel right at home. Two staff members stood out in particular Ms. Lavelle and Mr. Karl. They gave us solid advice and consistently pointed us in the right direction which resulted in us maximizing our time and getting the most out of our visit. We are forever grateful for their hospitality and kindness.