Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to DFW

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice enough and close to both airports. Amazing pillows! But the room was very humid and stuffy. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: oversized furniture in small rooms
Didnt know they were doing repairs..elevators stopped working.. they are in renovation mode, which is fine, would have been better if known
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland Tx

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is currently under renovation. The first room we were given had not been renovated and is in desperate need of. The next room had been renovated and was cleaner... room was small, no room for luggage, furniture fixed to wall in front of the AC unit blocking air flow, noisy and loud AC unit, HOT, could not open closet door fully due to being too close to bed, VERY uncomfortable bed, dead bolt at entry door did not work, and not to mention the poor quality of renovation taking place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that the condition of the hotel including your guest room as well as the amenities, the comfort of your bed and the noise made your stay less pleasurable at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texass

2nd Visit was very disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location to Six Flags, Globe Life Park, Cowboys Stadium is awesome. Staff are nice and friendly (just don't ask about ATM)
Cons: Parking, security especially after dark. Both elevators in GOOD working order. Breakfast wasn't all that good either.
Location: Six Flags, Rangers baseball, Cowboys...ect.....
Check in was quick and easy. TV and telephone did not work in the room. They did repair TV issue fairly quickly, telephone was never addressed. Only 1 elevator was working, and it made horrible noises during operation. Sounded like metal rubbing on metal. Sometimes elevator light on up/down selection pad on the wall would just go out. And elevator would never arrive at floor. Ice machine on second floor was still not working (wasn't working on my previous visit either) Parking was horrible this time. There were several large tanker trucks (possibly fuel trucks for hurricane relief?) blocking several parking spots. There is NO ATM at this hotel. When asking about the ATM, the response from the desk was "We are not a bank." My wife went down to the front of the hotel later that evening to smoke a cigarette, and was harassed by some other guests and was repeatedly asked to "come to their room for a great time". One of the men actually grabbed her by the arm and asked "Are you sure you don't want to come to my room?" I will never stay at this place again. I understand that people, and businesses have bad or "off" days, but this was just too much. Also, I will investigate the young man who grabbed my wife by the arm, and will contact his company about his behavior when "out of town". I'm sure they will not be pleased to see how he represents his company away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is rewarding to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff and that the strategic location of our hotel was favorable to you. However, we apologize that your second visit was less than what you expected due to the multiple issues you've encountered, in particular, the parking situation, the condition of the amenities and facilities and your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better online.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
When I booked this I thought I was getting a great deal! By the pics online I thought the hotel would be in nice condition. But the hotel is old and you can see it even though they've tried to upgrade. Bed was flimsy. Towel was stained. staff was nice and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth

Was Not Happy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: The staff and customer service.
I am a very reasonable and honest man, and pride myself on being positive and optimistic, however, when receiving bad service, I can not do it. I the days that I stayed here my TV did not work. I told the front desk about it and they had given me a discount. At checkout, my account amount was wrong. Then I reminded them that my TV did not work. The maintenance man said he would go check it out and I said sure. Again, my wife and I are very honest people and both tried to get the TV to work. we check out and realize they still charged us the original amount. I called and they said he checked it and it was working fine so they added the charge back. for two days I called to talk to a manager and they were all of a sudden not available or not at work. I called the corporate office and got no resolution to the issue. I will never go to this hotel again, and will always choose a different place to stay. The employees were rude and lied about the TV and I was very courteous. I was already dealing with the flooding in Houston, but to have to go through that also, it just tipped the niceness jar over for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Constance, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate you were traveling because of the flooding in Houston. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. The maintenance man and an additional employee went up to check the tv's power and programming. They found the tv was not malfunctioning so there was no reason to discount your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old room, not what was pictured when booking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Only good thing I can say is the staff was pleasant! Room was old, small and cramped. Room door did not lock latch unless you slammed it and the key car handle was falling off! Walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING my neighbor was doing all night! Needless to say, it's not worth the $190 a night and I will spend the extra money to stay elsewhere next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Constance, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping /maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The remodel is like putting lipstick on a pig. They have painted but the place is Still filthy. The bathroom and bathtubs were disgusting. Won't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Constance, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel close to attractions (Six Flags, etc)

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They were renovating the hotel, but overall it was good. Breakfast was not too great (I am use to Marriot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Texas

Very nice hotel and near the ballpark.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites. They had a wonderful breakfast which was complimentary. My children loved all they had to choose from for breakfast. This hotel was close to the ballpark and was easy to access.