Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful. Beyond my expectations. Close to eberything. Chap uber ride all over dc. Loved it. Going bsck in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff! The hotel is nice like you'd expect, but the staff is truly what sets it apart.
Location: Great location! Lots of restaurants within walking distance and easily accessible to the other parts of DC.
The Hotel is exactly what you'd expect with a Courtyard by Marriott. It's nice, clean, and has all the amenities you can think of. It's also located in a great part of DC, a short walk to a number of great restaurants and shops and easy to get to the monuments and other areas. However, what set this stay apart was the staff who truly went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay. We had a minor maintenance issue in our room and not only did they fix it in an extremely expedient and professional manner, but the manager also followed up the next morning to apologize and see what he could do to make it right. When we had to leave very early the staff still prepared breakfast for us and even packed it up since we were running a little behind. I can't tell you how impressed I was with the customer service we received, they truly went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay - we'll definitely be staying there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Very pleased until something went missing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hi my name is Mariah Burns, so today we checked in around 9 I think 8:55 to be exact. We were here for 2 hours and left around 11 to go see DC which I called a few weeks ago and they told me a shuttle would transport us. Then at the hotel we were asking the front desk about the shuttle before we left and they said it transports only in a mile radius which isn’t what they told me on the phone. So we went and got the metro, came back around 3:30 to our room which nothing seemed to be touched and left how we had it. We left to get Pizza and came back and there were 2 types of medicine on the desk. It was sudaphed and a prescription. The sudaphed is missing. We searched everywhere for it, including the car just Incase so we didn’t jump to conclusions. It was gone. So we called the front desk to ask if house keeping came into our room and they put us on hold (which idk why house keeping came already in 5 hours) they had us on hold for about 10 mins and told us he’d call back. He never did for about 40 mins and so we called again and he said he was “side tracked” and that house keeping was in our room and that there was nothing they could do bc house keeping said it wasn’t there. Then told us to go to CVS. it may have just been sudaphed but that is not okay. I don’t think anything else was taken but that’s absolutely ridiculous that anything went missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

On Vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The shuttle only picks up and drops off 1 mile from the hotel max. We had to get around using Uber.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's a quick ride to see all the sights too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Regular visitor

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: A little better lighting in the "makeup" area
Hotel is blocks from my son and daughter in law so I stay often. Room is always immaculate, staff is always welcoming and responsive. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very good and very nice people thanks for everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ron

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating. The free shuttle was very helpful to get to Metro station.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Myeong Hee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels