Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

On Vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The shuttle only picks up and drops off 1 mile from the hotel max. We had to get around using Uber.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's a quick ride to see all the sights too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Regular visitor

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: A little better lighting in the "makeup" area
Hotel is blocks from my son and daughter in law so I stay often. Room is always immaculate, staff is always welcoming and responsive. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very good and very nice people thanks for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting DC.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed three nights and used the metro every day. The hotel has a free shuttle to the metro also. It is a very short walk though. We always felt safe when walking. There is a target, CVS and a grocery a few blocks away. Close to Georgetown and Washington Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Absolutely AWESOME!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved the location, the convenience for breakfast and the staff provided us umbrellas when we went on our Capitol tour which was very helpful since it rained for a bit. Thank you! We will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Only plus is proximity to DC

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was greeted by the front desk with warnings of being "kicked out" if I made too much noise (me, my wife and a toddler). The desk clerk does not clarify charges unless you explicitly ask about each one. The room was just agreeable. The main advantage for this hotel is proximity to the metro to DC. All in all, I will not stay again here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Georgetown

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The bartender was nice but stingy with the alcohol in the drinks. There's no real happy hour either the drinks are pricey. The elevators had not ventalation & the carpet inside of them smelled horrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by siobhan

Great convenience to DC

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and appear to have been recently updated. Very convenient location and the Metro was 2 blocks away. Parking was more than reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great location for a family trip.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and convenient.