Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel but nowhere close to eat w good prices.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Pretty nice for the special rate. Lobby was cold as door opens wide and wind blows right in on everyone.
Cons: The shuttle timeliness. We were waiting for a shuttle to the Metro station. Staff did not have correct estimates of when it would arrive. Waited+
Location: Close to Crystal City shops but that is about it.
Onsite restaurant is walk up and order, medium quality and relatively high prices. Nice that there is a free shuttle to airport and Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach florida

Very nice hotel and conveniently located near D.C.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was fine. We did not encounter any negative issues. I would recommend the hotel to friends and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review score! We value all of our guests' feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good hotel , great location, easy to get around, staff was very helpful excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel! It always great to see a guest have a great stay with us! We always strive for the best! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Courtyard Marriot in Arlington, VA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Checked in with ease. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Room and bathroom were clean. Had a good stay and will look to use this same hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate all of our guests' experience with us and we are glad to see your stay was good. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It’s very close to the DCA airport and they have a shuttle to and from. Shuttles start at 6:05 am and run every 20 minutes. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. There are many eating places near by and ride shares are there pretty quickly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, N.C.

Nice hotel near the Army 10 Miler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay was quite comfortable and near the start and finish of the Army 10 Miler. We were within walking distance of the metro and there was also a shuttle provided. The hotel had a 1pm checkout which allowed us to return and clean up before heading home. We were greeted after the race with hot towels, bottles of water, and tasty cookies in the lobby. This was a good treat! The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Lisa! The ATM was a great weekend here in Crystal City Virginia and I am happy that you had a great time yourself. We hope to host you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Fl.

My stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I'm not even going to bother to answer this.
Location: Convenient to airport.
Driver from airport shuttle was a very poor driver, careening around corners, English poor, had to ask him to repeat almost everything. Many cracked tiles in bathroom. Shower did not work properly, i.e. no hot water. Unable to draw room darkening shades. Television was placed in a corner and there was no place I could sit to watch it comfortably. When I complained about these issues, I was offered a "complimentary" bottle of water! "Restaurant" was a joke. I could have gotten a better meal at a 7-11. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This a great hotel near the airport but not so close all you hear is planes. Many good choices near by and the shuttle will drop and pick you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Close to Dc

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Anywhere close to Dc, you will pay for parking. The Courtyard is $29.00 a night. Staff was courteous, helpfu, pleasant upon checking in. There is a Starbucks in the hotel( a big plus for me) Overall, a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel issue with room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is nice the staff is friendly I did have to change rooms at 4 am because my toilet was not working and they do not have maintenance at those hours. I requested to be moved and they did so without hesitation