Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

DC

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff gave us great directions, basically 10 minutes mutes from everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munroe Falls, OH

Nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice in appearance and the room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. It was really great having a Metro stop so near the hotel with underground accessibility. Really close to Reagan Airport as well and free shuttle service from the hotel. First time I've ever stayed here, but I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is an older hotel, consistent with what appear to be similar older hotels in the area. The location is a prime feature, as the hotel is directly connected to the Metro via an underground link. We had a malfunction with our in-room AC unit but the matter was quickly and effectively resolved. The staff were helpful throughout our stay. There is also a decent in-house restaurant with good food and competitive prices. Overall, this is a good alternative to a hotel in downtown DC and puts you only about 10 to 15 minutes outside of the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Good Hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Free Wi-Fi. I was able to study without interruption.
Cons: They need to add portable USB plug-ins. The Marriott Gateway has portable USB plug-ins.
Location: Airport is very close. Shopping center close by and a park.
There are two Marriott hotels in this location. This is the Older hotel...recently renovated. Free Wi-Fi. No USB plug-ins, except downstairs at boarding pass computer. Excellent Happy Hour food. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is NOT free...was told it cost $19.00. Beds are comfortable. Was able to sleep like a baby. Underground shopping -- perfect for walking in the morning. I felt safe in the tunnels. Most shops were closed due to holiday. Airport is close. Other Shopping centers close by and a park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san amtonio

Nice area, accesible to shops and metro

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel staff was not helpful at all and every day I had to ask for coffee that was supposed to be replenished every day by the maid and more towel sets because they only left two sets when I paid for 4 people to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Just about every thing!
Cons: The only thing was the breakfast wasnt great for the price. But the folks that waited on us were great, and over all this is really a great place.
Location: Metro, shops and many restaurants. Great location for us.
This hotel is right at the Metro which made getting around very easy. There are great restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was very very nice and helpful. Exactly what we were looking for. Would like to give a shout out to the life guard at the pool. What a nice person! Really kind to the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
I stayed at the Marriott Crystal City before an early flight out of DCA. This is not my first time staying in Crystal City before a flight, but it is my first time staying at this Marriott. It won't be my last. The staff were all pleasant and very professional. The room was spacious, recently redone, clean, and comfortable. As an older hotel, it doesn't have some of the noise insulation as a newer hotel would, but this didn't keep me from sleeping soundly (which is something I have trouble accomplishing even at home). To clarify, I could hear when someone walked past my door in the hall, but I didn't experience any problems with noisy neighbors. What sets this hotel apart from others in which I have stayed in Crystal City is the location. It is on top of the Crystal City Underground (shops, restaurants, etc.), and you can access Metro through that. If it is raining, you don't have to go outside to get to the Metro! Also, in the morning I walked to DCA in under 15 minutes, and I didn't even have to walk fast. It is very close to the Mt. Vernon trail, and honestly it took me less time to walk to DCA than it would have taken to ride the one Metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Metro, shopping, restaurants, airport all with great access. Makes a trip enjoyable from this area of Crystal city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyman, ME

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful, the room was clean, and the location of the hotel was awesome. truly enjoyed the mall underground. The hotel is within a half hour via Uber from surrounding attractions. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Crystal City Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good hotel with easy access to the Reagan National, the Metro, Crystal City stores and D.C.