Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Struthers, Ohio

Conveniently close to the Metro

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Clean hotel. The metro station in the underground shopping center is so very convenient when traveling with children. No need to leave the building to catch the metro. I will never stay at another hotel when traveling to DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bainbridge island , wa

A lot to be modest about

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is basic and could be a holiday inn on a freeway. There is no lobby but instead a check in stand next to an always loud bar. The rooms are m,again, a modest motel. The “room service” is a box of embarrassingly bad food, at least the little they had not run out of by 7:30 pm. The grilled cheese (Edam, they said) was bad white bread with a dusting of some sort of cheese, awful. $5 to bring this to the room meant $47 for two mediocre rewarded sandwiches and fries. The heat/ac is about like being behind a jet engine. Overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north beach, md

Stay here only if you get a good deal

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beds are low. Mattresses old. Bathrooms so small you can barely stand between the toilet, vanity and shower. Pool is perfect for kids and it's in a great location to metro bars and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location for MCM

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was really nice, clean- staff was very friendly and welcoming. The shower was beautiful, and the bed super comfortable. Only issue I had was that we had booked a room with two beds on Expedia (for two adults and two kids). When we arrived to check in (it was on the earlier side, about 1:30), they said "great, your room is ready- a king". I indicated that we had booked a room with two beds, and they said there wasn't one available- didn't offer to have us wait for one later, just sort of shrugged. I think we could have waited, but instead just went into the king room. They offered a cot (at an additional cost), would have been better service if they offered it for free. Also, FYI there is a daily parking cost- $27/night- so just plan on that if you are staying here. I will say that the garage is convenient, and very clean. We'd definitely stay again, had a good overall experience. Just a couple of small things that could have been improved. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The check-in process was smooth. The facility was clean during my stay. My lady and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: It would have been nice to have some basic breakfast items included. Parking was expensive.
Comfortable stay for a night visiting Washington DC. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the price
e went for 2 nights to DC. I got this at a good price. We also stayed here last year. We were not at the hotel too much. The staff is very nice. You can get the metro right near the hotel. Not many food places. We went to old town both nights for dinner. We ate breakfast at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hallway to our room stunk like old mildew. When I questioned the front desk. She blew me off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great spot, convenient services

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is a really nice hotel, in a great location, close to Reagan airport (with free shuttle), Metro line real close and easy access to the Capitol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Nice hotel close to urban area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel was pleasant, easily accessible and centrally located