Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The Crystal Gateway Marriott staff were excellent to work with. Check in was absolutely flawless and upon check out the entire staff were able to provide assistance with leaving my bags with the concierge in a secured location for pick up after the scheduled meetings for the day. The location, with it's access to the Metro, made travel into the D.C. area extremely convenient and economical. I don't consider staying anywhere else while in the D.C. area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Every employee I met during my stay was friendly and pleasant, even with it being Thanks Giving Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was beautiful and clean. Room service and food was excellent. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Excellent! Will stay again! Great breakfast! Staff very helpfull!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Access to metro under the hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My family stayed here and visited D.C. Excellent location. Close to everything. Safe neighborhood. Metro station located directly under the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Very nice hotel with easy access to Metro.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My family and I were able to get from the hotel to restaurants and the Metro station without having to ever go outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel nice, some electrical outlet didnt work by bedside. Room would not cool well. Vending machine on our floor didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with Metro access

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable bed, newly renovated. Good food at the only restaurant/bar in the lobby. Access to small shopping area, food courts, Starbucks, Rite Aid, Dunkin Donuts, etc off lobby access to Metro. Minutes to Reagan Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A little more than we wanted to pay but the hotel was great and located close to subway via underground tunnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkville, illinois

Perfect for location to all transportation.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Excellent location for location to airport and the subway system. Great staff and excellent restaurant. Clean hotel, many shops below ground including restaurants, shoes, groceries and knickknacks.