Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The only problem we had was the beds were full size instead of queen size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Location!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very reasonably priced hotel with direct access to DC Metro and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

No Hot water

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: free water in the room new mattress hot water
The mattress was terrible and there was no hot water in the morning. Tough to take a cold shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Extra Charges Undercut Value

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It is a nice hotel directly adjacent to a metro stop.
Cons: Eliminate or at least the price of incidentals.
Crystal Marriott Gateway is a nice hotel that I booked at a decent fare but was dismayed by high charges from parking ($29/night), $20/breakfast, $12.95/internet -- waived, business center internet .22/minute; $2.11/page printed). I will not stay at a Marriott soon if I have comparable options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and rooms.
Cons: Hard to improve on five stars.
Location: Nearby to Reagan Airport and Smithsonian.
Staff was outstanding. Rooms were large and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Marriott knows how to do it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, Felt pampered. Beautiful.bldg. Pool area - wow. Everyone so helpful..Easy protected walk to metro station. Easy walks to shops etc.
Cons: Sat night -event in ballroom-great venu-was expected-but bass vibs at 1 am. Wish there had been some sort of white noise button in the room radio.
Location: Access to an underground shopping plaza (with a Rite Aide) and the DC Metro station without going outside. Whole Foods is only 4 blocks away.
Made a five day trip to visit family in the Arlington area. Great location - because I could get anywhere - walk, metro and when they needed to pick me up - travel wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Perfect if you're flying into Reagan Nat'l Airport, jump on the metro at airport & you're at the Marriott stop In minutes
Room was very clean, comfortable bed and great linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concierge goes above and beyond

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: Maybe have a box of napkins on the desk, instead of having to go to the bathroom and get toilet paper.
Location: location was fine
The staff was exceptional with all activities. The concierge made sure I was not charged a parking fee when the gate malfunctioned one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel overall was really beautiful. The staff was very friendly and I would personally like to thank William Johnson for accommodating us with vouchers due to the misunderstanding with breakfast. He was very kind to us. My only complain is that our keycard wasn't working for the 2 nights we stayed and we had to keep calling the front desk. It wasn't easy when you have 2 little ones and they get impatient and tired of waiting. Other than that, the breakfast was amazing, the staff was very friendly, the hotel rooms were super clean, and the check in/check out process was stress free and they accommodated us with a room in front of the presidential suite, where my sister the bride was staying. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice hotel with friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: My room was immaculate and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is very convenient to transportation to DC.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Crystal Gateway Marriott. The facility was extremely nice and the staff, to a person was friendly and helpful. There's a short, large and well-lit tunnel that connects the hotel with a lot of stores and with the metro. That was extremely convenient. Nice pool and fitness center for families. I'd stay there again. I am an older woman traveling alone and it was a pleasure that every staff member made a point to smile and say hello and ask me if I had everything I needed. The only downside to the hotel is that they have a daily charge of $12.95 for wireless in the rooms. I was immune from this charge because I have the Marriott rewards card, but it seems that in this day and age, a good internet connection in a hotel room should be a given and considered part of the room amenities.