Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FSM

Comfort place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Closer to restaurant, shops and place to visit.
Cons: The food in the kitchen need to add on more meat like sausage, egg scramble etc.
Location: Perfect location to stay and attend meeting in DC Washington, closer to airport.
Enjoy the time I stayed there and enjoy their good services. They staff may not look so friendly but when get to seek for their help they provided straight away in the good manner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place to be

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is a motel style place that was probably ok 20+ years ago. I checked in, went to the room & checked out immediately. I beg Expedia to remove this hotel from its listing. It is terribly outdated, smells funky, people are acting weird and it has this creepy feeling that tells you are not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible facility broken windows big old square 15,year old tvs with static! I booked 4 rooms for family one had ants, one with front curtain and broken rod on floor when we arrived and two had cracked windows. Three times the maid walked into my cousins room without knocking when he was in bed.i also had a crazy booking cancellation problem caused by the front desk employees that resulted in Expedia refunded me some money and allowing me to leave this Hell hole and go to a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: NA
Location: It's the perfect spot, so close to Washington DC and lots of other places. There is also a bus that stops right in front of the place.
The best place to stay for your sightseeing plans. So close to all the places we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for low cost. easy parking.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: more comfortable bed.
fast check in. easy parking. reasonable price for low cost. bed and blanket are not very good, but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Mold

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Light fixtures and fan have pink mold; never enough washcloths to go with the towels. Rooms are cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is dated, the rooms do not look like they have been updated since the 1970's. The room smelled of a musty odor. The parking lot was damage with many pot holes. The swimming pool location was on the side walk of a busy street. The restaurant was dated from also the 1970's. With the continental breakfast being of packaged muffins and cereal, not freshly baked. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Big hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not bad the staff could be a little friendlier. Overall it wasn't bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not only was the room disgusting and dirty the whole place was run down. I'm not picky. I can put up with a lot but this place had my skin crawling. Strong chemical smell in the room that instantly gave us a headache. Black mold growing all over every crevice in the bathroom and in the ceiling. We decided almost immediately that we needed to leave. Hotel staff offered to change our room but if I could clearly see black mold growing in this room I didn't feel like cleanliness was a priority in any other part of the hotel. They would not refund us. Expedia would not refund either. I feel mislead. I should have looked into the reviews more but honestly I don't know how this place could even still be open. We just needed a clean room and bed for the night to go visit my grandpas grave in Arlington. Instead I lost $95 and was scrambling to find another hotel. It was a shame and I'm very upset that Expedia could not refund me and even list this place at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The front desk staff was awesome great service very helpful and pleasant