Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel stay was great and enjoyable. The location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value--particularly for a suite

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, free shuttle, free Wi-fi, newer hotel, attractive rates, particularly for suites.
Cons: Better fruit at breakfast. Buy whole cantaloupes, honeydew, etc. and cut into individual slices.
Location: One block from the metro station, right across the river from DC and all its attractions. Large mall and many shops/eateries within 4 blocks or less.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and plan on staying again. I rented a true suite which was only a few dollars more than a regular room and a great value for the price (that's true for the regular rooms as well). This is a newer hotel so the lobby, hallways, breakfast area, and individual rooms all look fresh and newer. It is the best looking of all the hotels in the Crystal City area (this is Arlington VA just across the Potomac from DC) and I should know because I've stayed at all of the nicer hotels in this area. Convenient to DC; the Crystal City Metro station is one block from the hotel. Lots of restaurants/shops and the Pentagon City Fashion Square mall is one metro stop away, about 4-5 blocks. This hotel has a great breakfast, shuttle service to the airport, free Wifi, etc. The only negative I found was that the fruit at breakfast could have been better. It consists of chunks all mingled together so your pineapple might taste like cantaloupe, and your cantaloupe might taste like pineapple. Also, it's all gone early though the staff replenishes all of the other breakfast items. Unfortunately the fruit issue is not new and came up before. Only other issue was a large bug that appeared in my room one of four nights but I did not see him the other nights and I was looking for him. Think it got in through the air conditioning/heating system which is not central but under the windows in each room and has an outside exposure. Despite this, a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishing.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Bench seat in room was an embarrassment, see photo. Duvet has stain on it. Not good value for room or parking.
Good location, good shuttle service to Metro, good variety of restaurants and coffee within a couple blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to metro and restaurants would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Shuttle bus took over 20 minutes. To arrive, considering hotel is minutes away. The hotel didn't have a good vibe hotel staff was medocre at best. Furniture in room was ripped. Close to restraunts but slot of hotels near are also. Breakfast is complimentary but not good at all. On a positive note coffee was good and shuttle was their to take us to airport. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga - Ontario

A nice place to rest.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: 24 hours of beverages and the location.
Cons: none
Location: The metro station and the highway
The hotel id just off the highway. It is close to the Metro station.The breakfast is good with both hot and cold items. The Hotel also provided free travel snack bag which can be quite handy. The rooms and and staff were quite polite and helpful. The hotel also made sure there was tea and coffee thru out the day in the lobby. A great hit was the evening cookies - my younger son always look forward for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nearly froze - AC unit was very hard to control

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Not a bad location. Parking was reasonable. Bed was comfy.
Cons: Front desk staff was disengaged, disinterested and in no way helpful.
Location: Not far from the airport, a few good restaurants within walking distance. Metro station nearby.
Needed a concierge - none offered. Referred to brochure rack by front desk clerk - which was very "picked over" and useless. Needed Metro map and schedule - none found. Needed recommendations for restaurants - none offered. Thank God we have a smart phone and know how to use it. The "door" for the A/C control was broken - couldn't open it. We managed to force our hand through the crack to adjust the nobs. Nearly froze to death in the night. It was terrible. We prepaid for the room. They put us in a handicap unit, but didn't clarify with us before they did it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to all D.C attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean hotel. Very easy to get to D.C. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
nice hotel, close to DC, very comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast! easy checkin
5 out of 5
by Susan

A Nice Last Night in DC

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice, Very clean, good size rooms, nice little kitchen, bath, big TV's, etc. Liked underground parking on-site. Nearby lots of restaurants -- very close to airport for our early morning flight out.