Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Friendly staff and nice hotel. Rooms are very large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures of hotel on the web are deceiving.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Not as nice as I thought it would be. Pictures on the internet of this hotel are very different. The bathroom is so small and no vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location for att stadium

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy friendly great breakfast wonderful location . Great option fir familywuth three kids. Lots of room, living room kitchen . Nice hit and cold breakfast
3 out of 5
by helen

acceptable closeto 6 flags

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loud kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear helen, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. We apologize that other families children disturbed your stay and we will continue to do our best to keep any noise at minimum. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Excellent Location in Arlington

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: I like the manager's reception, the spacious rooms, the overall look of the property, the friendliness of the staff, and the price.
Cons: As I mentioned, you get what you pay for. The property could be updated and/or repairs made, but this might cause the price to go up.
Location: One can go to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, numerous restaurants, or Dallas proper.
My family and I stay at the Hawthorn Suites nearly every time we visit the metroplex. It is located in Arlington, which is central to many of the events we attend such as live music and sporting events. It is a good value, and you definitely get what you pay for. The front desk staff are friendly and cheerful. The property is fairly well-maintained. The rooms are spacious and provide a comfortable night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hop e to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manger - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Arlington!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
5 out of 5
by Anna M.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
First time in the area me and family went to AT&T Stadium for football game the breakfast was great the staff was very helpfu n friendlyl and will probably stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna M., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you found our staff to be very helpful. They work very hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
by michael

good review for a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good for the most part. Swimming pool was not opened even though we were told that it was was at check in. No A.T.M. available, had to go across the street to a other hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Would stay there again with no hesitation. Suite was very comfortable and good size with all the convenience of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear michael, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was great accommodating our stay (even let us check in a little early). We got lost trying to find our room, even trying to check out getting back to the front desk we got lost. There was a huge hole in the fold out bed covered by some pillows the drawers were stuck and hard to open. Bed was soft water temperature was a little wishy washy. Overall an okay stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be very accommodating. They work very hard to make everyone feel special. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will do everything we can to correct all. Again, thank you for staying with us!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels