Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location for att stadium

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy friendly great breakfast wonderful location . Great option fir familywuth three kids. Lots of room, living room kitchen . Nice hit and cold breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Excellent Location in Arlington

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: I like the manager's reception, the spacious rooms, the overall look of the property, the friendliness of the staff, and the price.
Cons: As I mentioned, you get what you pay for. The property could be updated and/or repairs made, but this might cause the price to go up.
Location: One can go to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, numerous restaurants, or Dallas proper.
My family and I stay at the Hawthorn Suites nearly every time we visit the metroplex. It is located in Arlington, which is central to many of the events we attend such as live music and sporting events. It is a good value, and you definitely get what you pay for. The front desk staff are friendly and cheerful. The property is fairly well-maintained. The rooms are spacious and provide a comfortable night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hop e to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manger - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
5 out of 5
by Anna M.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
First time in the area me and family went to AT&T Stadium for football game the breakfast was great the staff was very helpfu n friendlyl and will probably stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna M., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you found our staff to be very helpful. They work very hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
by michael

good review for a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good for the most part. Swimming pool was not opened even though we were told that it was was at check in. No A.T.M. available, had to go across the street to a other hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Would stay there again with no hesitation. Suite was very comfortable and good size with all the convenience of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear michael, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was great accommodating our stay (even let us check in a little early). We got lost trying to find our room, even trying to check out getting back to the front desk we got lost. There was a huge hole in the fold out bed covered by some pillows the drawers were stuck and hard to open. Bed was soft water temperature was a little wishy washy. Overall an okay stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be very accommodating. They work very hard to make everyone feel special. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will do everything we can to correct all. Again, thank you for staying with us!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had to evacuate and this is where we stayed , we had stayed at a few other hotels but all were very rude . The ladies and staff here are so nice and for the first time while we evacuated we felt comfort and welcomed. I would recommend to anyone to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roxanne, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know your enjoyed your times at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great. Well worth the money. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know your enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okmulgee, OK

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfy bed, very clean, away from highway noise and great free breakfast.
Cons: Our room needs a new couch pronto! It was awful!!
Location: Everything fun is very close! Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers & Cowboys Stadiums!
This hotel is very close to highways and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Rangers Stadium and Cowboys stadiums which made it very easy to get to and from those places we were visiting! But it is far enough from the highway that you do not hear road noise all day and night which was nice. The only complaints we had were the couch in our room was terrible, old and uncomfortable! It needs to be replaced! Then on Saturday morning of our stay we got woke up by lawn service men cutting/trimming the hedges outside our door and around the complex we were in. I let the front desk know that that was unacceptable! She did apologize but once you're woke up you are up! UGH. The rooms were nice sized, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The bathroom was small but efficient. We would stay there again if we could get a different couch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terrie, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Unsuitened

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny motel rooms called suites, nothing suite about it. Dirty shower curtain. Nails protruding through the carpet. OW! Mattress was dilapidated. Stairs outside are a major safety concern! Humid room. If I did receive 60% off it wasn't worth it or I couldn't tell. Brand deminished, no more Wyndhams for me. This was insulting. This place is way outdated and should have been demolished years ago. Smoke and mirrors aren't working... at least in person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service!! I do apologize for all that happened and will take care of all this immediately. In looking back at your reservation, we see that you did book a standard hotel room with one queen bed. You are correct, as we do not consider this a suite either. Only 20% of our rooms are not suites and are priced cheaper than suites. I feel one of our suites is exactly what your looking for. Again, thank you for your comments. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington