Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Right at Ballston station

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It was cold outside so I sure appreciated being just ten yards from the building to the metro entrance. Hotel is great too. Many food places nearby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warminster, pa

Close to everything

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Only had to stay 1 night, but would have stayed more. Metro right inside of hotel. Walk across the street to breakfast if you didn't want breakfast in hotel. Was able to check in early. Just lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience at Hilton Arlington

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Shower door Smell
Great location. Seconds from the metro (especially great for the cold and rainy weather). Very kind staff. They had warm apple cider in the lobby. My only two issues were the room smelled funky upon arrival and the shower door wouldn't stay closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Fantastic location and great breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: FANTASTIC place. Will be back.
Cons: Please include the parking fee in the room rate (without bumping it up ) :-)
Location: This location is perfect if you want to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner etc. IHOP is across the street and SweetGreen is just 2 blocks away.
We stayed 2 nights at this Hiton Arlington, VA location. Perfect if you want to take the metro from the Ballston metro station (Orange line or Silver line). The buffet style, very healthy breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, lots of fruits, fresh salmon, brie cheese, and of course very nice baked goods made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable to start off long days of exploring the city. The parking underground is not included in the price of the room so that was $20 per night extra but well worth it since we could take the train everywhere and avoid additional parking costs in the DC area. We loved how you don't have to leave the building to board the train. Highly recommended for the price and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayish Hotel but Slightly Disappointing for Hilto

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: On the bright side this hotel is located close to important places. The entrance is nicely designed and looks grandiose.
Cons: Room Service. Decoration. Room Design.
Location: Try the coffee shop Republik close to the hotel.
It was okay for a hotel but slightly disappointing for Hilton. Rooms were out of fashion and the corridors looked like this hotel was designed in 1960s. The cleaning service threw away the water bottles that I had in the room (don't know why) and then when I called the room service to get me some water bottles, they rudely told me that it will cost $10 to get the $3 water bottle to my room so better come down to the bar and get it from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect location for my 3 day trip to Arlington

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort, bar/lounge on site
Great location and awesome staff with Starbucks steps away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edeardsville IL

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. It’s close to the metro and lots of restaurants. The hotel is cleaned and the staff is very professional and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Amazing hotel, right next to Metro

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Had everything we could need and more. The Metro station is right next to the hotel and was easy to navigate with imaps on iPhone. We were able to travel into Washington DC with ease using the Metro. Great little bakery at the bottom and restaurants in walking distance. Would stay there again and would definitely stay at a Hilton again, because of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

PERFECT but...

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was PERFECT except that they only had one elevator functioning to serve the entire property. When we arrived on Thursday, they very courteous and helpful concierge helped us in with our bags and let us know that the second elevator was broken, but they would have it fixed soon. It was still broken when we checked out Sunday. This wouldn't be a huge deal but it's a large hotel which means there was only one elevator to serve the entire property. It was often a fifteen minute wait with the elevator often being too full to get on and having to wait for multiple trips. Otherwise, this hotel is absolutely awesome. The rooms are very clean, the beds are exceptionally comfortable, the bathrooms and shower are very nice, and the televisions are large with excellent programming options. It's right on the metro which is very convenient for tourists and has a full Starbucks and barbershop on premises. The parking garage is spacious with unlimited coming and going and the $20 per day is reasonable for the area. There are excellent food options all within easy walking distance and a theater within two blocks. The staff is very friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet is pretty good.