Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location right off the Metro.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stay here every time I go to Arlington to visit my grandson who is a student at George Mason Law School. I have always had a pleasant time staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed here twice while visiting our daughter. Lovely hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good and close to the Metro.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Family Time

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect location for us to stay and visit our son near Key Bridge.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Reggie is the best!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My whole family is a fan of Reggie from the front lobby, his kindness and generosity on each and every contact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location (Metro), kind of expensive

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Windows that open. Nearness to the Ballston Metro stop.
Cons: The amenities are just the basics for a fairly expensive hotel. If more perks are available, they should be publicized more.
Location: The Ballston area is pretty boring for a tourist. There are a few good restaurants and a lot of less than good ones.
Basic, clean hotel. Nothing fancy. Nice to have windows that open. The Ballston Metro stop is right under the hotel, which is really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I chose this hotel mostly because of its proximity to a metro station. The hotel room was spacious and clean, had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, and was very quiet at night. The location of the hotel is really convenient to getting around in DC. The metro entrance is right in front of the hotel and accessible from a covered walkway so you won't even get wet if it's raining. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great hotel next to DC Metro

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting the weekend for the Climate Change March. It was a great hotel right off the DC Metro. You could buy a metro pass for $14.50 a day and get to DC within 30 minutes and jump on and off the metro to places like the National Mall, Federal Triangle, Metro Center and Arlington Cemetery. It was also easy to get to Dulles airport from the Metro stop. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with directions and suggestions and the center outside the hotel was quaint with restaurants, a park, and a Macy's department store.
5 out of 5
by Tobi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Great hotel next to the metro

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was great. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and next to a Metro stop. Really great for those who want to see all the sites in DC but don't have to pay the outrageous D.C. prices.