Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience at Hilton Arlington

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Shower door Smell
Great location. Seconds from the metro (especially great for the cold and rainy weather). Very kind staff. They had warm apple cider in the lobby. My only two issues were the room smelled funky upon arrival and the shower door wouldn't stay closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Fantastic location and great breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: FANTASTIC place. Will be back.
Cons: Please include the parking fee in the room rate (without bumping it up ) :-)
Location: This location is perfect if you want to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner etc. IHOP is across the street and SweetGreen is just 2 blocks away.
We stayed 2 nights at this Hiton Arlington, VA location. Perfect if you want to take the metro from the Ballston metro station (Orange line or Silver line). The buffet style, very healthy breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, lots of fruits, fresh salmon, brie cheese, and of course very nice baked goods made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable to start off long days of exploring the city. The parking underground is not included in the price of the room so that was $20 per night extra but well worth it since we could take the train everywhere and avoid additional parking costs in the DC area. We loved how you don't have to leave the building to board the train. Highly recommended for the price and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayish Hotel but Slightly Disappointing for Hilto

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: On the bright side this hotel is located close to important places. The entrance is nicely designed and looks grandiose.
Cons: Room Service. Decoration. Room Design.
Location: Try the coffee shop Republik close to the hotel.
It was okay for a hotel but slightly disappointing for Hilton. Rooms were out of fashion and the corridors looked like this hotel was designed in 1960s. The cleaning service threw away the water bottles that I had in the room (don't know why) and then when I called the room service to get me some water bottles, they rudely told me that it will cost $10 to get the $3 water bottle to my room so better come down to the bar and get it from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect location for my 3 day trip to Arlington

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort, bar/lounge on site
Great location and awesome staff with Starbucks steps away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edeardsville IL

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. It’s close to the metro and lots of restaurants. The hotel is cleaned and the staff is very professional and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Convenient. Suite room was comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, MI

Nice hotel with quick access to metro

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly. I love that the hotel is super close to the metro, makes traveling around the D.C. area super easy. Highly recommend this hotel. This is the second time I’ve stayed there and will continue to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Hilton hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is dark and shabby looking. Room was small and bed uncomfortable. Woken at 3:30am by garbage truck backing up to pick up trash. No coffee downstairs until 6am. Sewage leak in lobby one day. Not their fault but kind of summed up the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joe swindell from roanoke va

great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
excellent spot for visiting arlington and dc. metro station right at hotel. parking as well.