Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel in close proximity to various venues

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Despite renovation, the property was immaculate. Staff was extremely responsive and friendly. Perfect location for nightlife and day time ventures. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and easy access

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Quiet location near Berryville. Great breakfast and selection of food items was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canaan,NH

Convenient to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to major highways
Cons: Room seemed a little dated and not what we expected from a Hilton Hotel. My first impression was that we had stayed in nicer Hampton Inns.
Location: Near to Washington, Alexandria, Arlington, Georgetown, and every sight there is to see in the Metropolitan Washington area.
This hotel was our DC stop on our way to Tennessee to visit family The hotel, even in close proximity to I-395, was quiet and comfortable, although valet parking in the adjacent garage was not available. Great location in the Shirlington neighborhood of Alexandria, VA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wittenberg, Wisconsin

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
The shuttle driver was excellent. All staff was very friendly. Very close to a lot of different tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice, clean hotel in pleasant neighborhood

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Accommodations were great. Hotel in very cold. Breakfast was expensive, will skip next time the omelet, did not agree with me at all. Pancakes , tea , juice and other items were good. Hospitable and attentive staff at breakfast and throughout hotel. Cookies at entrance are AMazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to lots of good restaurants!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Shuttle driver Michael, excellent. Went out-of-his-way to take us to see the National Fireworks.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by patricia

Terrible beds, and bedding.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were terrible, pillows were bad, and the breakfast needs to be complimentary. I like the location but I will not chose this hotel again, did not clean room without being ask. The bedding needs to be updated and the mattresses were absolutely terrible. Very uncomfortable.