Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Excellent hotel next to water park.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were attending a memorial service for a family member and this was very close to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Lizz, First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the loss in your family. We are glad we could be of service during your difficult time, and we're glad we were close to your destination. Please consider visiting us again the next time your are in the area. We would love to provide you with a relaxing stay that you deserve. Justin Blair General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: location to Arlington activities.
Cons: cleanness of bathroom shower tiles
Location: Six Flags across street, Lone Star Park close by, Ranger Stadium & Jerry's World!! ATT STadium.
Hotel staff greeted us with a smile and explained all the details we needed. Room was warm, but cooled down quickly after air conditioner was turned back on. Bathroom tiles need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nice big room.
Cons: Perhaps bigger TV's but nothing to really complain about.
Location: Right across the street from Six Flags.
From check in to check out and everything in between was great! The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Tony, We are so pleased to see you had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas-Arlington Hotel! We are extremely pleased to see the staff and location made your stay that much better. Your feedback will be shared with the team so they know their efforts are not going unnoticed. We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in Texas! Justin Blair General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Everything I needed was available. The location was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Janlyn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only reason I am not giving a complete high score is due to the staff did not inform me that they where going to charge my card twice and tell me that I would get my money back. I had to ask why they were charging my card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to 6 flags baseball and has free shuttle

Posted May 15, 2017
having a shuttle and not having to drive/park/ and fight traffic!!!!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great price for a great room

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were only in the room at night but it was nice and had everything we needdd
4 out of 5
by David

Dallas Workshop

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and functional, however the mini-fridge was not plugged in because there were 3 appliances to go into one duplex outlet. Had to reach behind the cabinet, pull the coffeemaker plug, and plug in the fridge. Awkward at best, plus it took an hour or so for the unit to cool down. Otherwise, service was good, and the buffet breakfast decen.
4 out of 5
by Angelynn

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved 2 rooms, arrived at 4:30, passed the check in time, and my rooms were still not ready. had to wait a little over an hour for my room, and missed the early shuttle to the baseball game, and was not able to receive the giveaway for the day. I was not really happy about that. But the desk agent was nice, and apologetic.Tried his best to make it up to us.
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels