Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything good and location was perfect for us. Brunch expensive but ordered omelette big enough to split for 2. Coffee included a travel cup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We're happy to be able to provide a convenient location for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Lobby, cleanliness of rooms, Staff is fantastic, shuttle service, location.
Cons: Mattress was a bit beaten up, bathtub was slippery and needs some kind of safety bath mat.
Location: Make sure and head to Clarendon for restaurants and drinks.
Was very pleasantly surprise by quality of hotel, service by staff, and comfort of room. Only short distance from subway but they offer a free shutte till 11 pm. Also, there is a bus stop close by which takes directly into D.C. which is much more enjoyable ride than on subway. Room itself was extremely clean, t.v. worked great, bathroom well stocked. Only few minor issues: bathtub is a bit slippery and should have some kind of bath mat or safety stickers, mattress was somewhat lumpy and not as firm as you would desire. But, overall, I was incredibly pleased and will stay here again on my next trip to D.C.. Also, make sure and check out the bar and restaurant on main floor. Another nice surprise there as it's a great atmosphere, nice happy hour deals, and wonderful bartenders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your informative and kind review! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities and level cleanliness and comfort. We will be sure to continue to provide this level of service. We will also be sure to bring your concerns regarding our bedding and shower flooring to our management in order to make our guests' stays most comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Nice hotel but not convenient.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Include a breakfast, and airport shuttle.
Location: We found very little around location.
The hotel was clean, staff nice, however not convenient to downtown Wash DC, no shuttle to airport or pickup, dinning restaurant on the high side for a quick breakfast, vending machines on our floor not working. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the most comfort and convenience for our guests. We hope you will change your mind and give us another go at an excellent stay. Thanks for your honest review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to the Metro

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was fine except there was no breakfast buffet this week. Not sure why. But they gave us clean towels every day and straightened the room. Couldnt ask for anything else. Very close to the Metro, which was what we needed. The only other bad thing was we were charged to park our car in the hotel lot. Never had that anywhere before. I think that was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We take pride in providing a comfortable and clean environment for our guests! We do provide paid parking at a discounted price for the area. D.C.'s tourist attractions make parking very limited. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Left wanting more.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: The pool was dirty and not monitored. Not a family atmosphere at all.
Location: Wish we knew about Crystal City earlier than the last day. Much more variety for dining then near the hotel. Metro is close by.
We booked what was to be a single room with 2 kings. Only to find out upon arrival this hotel has no singles with 2 kings. So obviously that got things going in the wrong direction. The hotel staff was very nice and apologized as it wasn't their fault. They even comped my parking fee for the stay. The staff was also very great with shuttling us as needed, and always with a smile. The pool was less than desirable. We attempted to go in on two occasions and between the atmosphere and what appeared to be uncleanliness of the pool chose not to. The kids were really looking forward to late night swims after long days site seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay wasn't what you expected. We were happy to have been able to resolve your issue with a smile. We will be sure to discuss cleanliness and upgrades to the pool with our management. We hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future and hope to see you again. Thank you for your honesty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Not very family friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: 2 queen beds in room
Wouldn't stay here again Shower had mold in corners Too far from Metro for family with small children
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
We're sorry you experienced that. We'll certainly have our housekeeping look into this. Additionally, we do offer a shuttle that can take guests within one mile of the hotel. Thank you for your honest review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to metro. Appreciated free one mile shuttle service. Helpful staff. Good restaurant in hotel. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're proud that we were able to provide easy access and information during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Teena

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Also had a life guard for the pool. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Romeo

Arlington Visit

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Happy and satisfied
5 out of 5
by Marc

Visit with daughter and son in law.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a nice area of Arlington. Front desk was wonderful and parking was easy. Best of all....shower was top of class. Lots of pressure.