Ratings based on 3,589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Free WiFi, Free Parking, Staff
Cons: AC was mild not cold. Went to store and bought fan
Location: Close to Metro and restaurants
Convenient location, Free Parking is what brought us there. Room was clean and big. Bathroom was a little tight but it was clean. Great staff Ac was little warm for my comfort and I reported it and they had someone right up. Nothing they could do it was working just not 100% so I went and bought fan. Overall I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to DC Metro

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: All the DC area sites are nearby.
Hotel is in a safe area besides Arlington National cemetery. Across the street from the DC Metro system station. Felt safe to walk to dinner. Hotel has a few parking lots, but the covered parking garages are tight with many posts inside. The roof parking was roomier bud in the sun. I could see the Washington Monument from my balcony on the 14th floor. Restaurant on the 17th floor that I did not visit. Room was decent sized with sitting chair and a desk and chair, but small bathroom. Fridge was a nice plus that seemed the norm on my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, rooms clean a n comfortable, very clos

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Breakfast is great, nice pool. Hotel is very close to the city, about 10 minutes Parking is free and that saves a lot of money. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Worth the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning ny

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff were very pleasant & helpful. We had 2 rooms. Room 618 was much larger than room 614. No refrigerator in 618. My biggest complaint was the breakfast buffet. I expressed this to them. There was very little the kids would eat. No pancakes or French toast. Only whole wheat bread for toast, lacking muffins or bagels etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great affordable and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the room that we received for the money we paid. It was HUGE and had comfy beds. Not only is the hotel extremely close to the station (which has a direct shuttle to Dulles airport), it is also pretty close to Georgetown (20 -25 min walking distance) or a quick 9 min $1 bus ride. I want to emphasize that the staff are very nice and accommodating. Also worth noting, they kept our luggage for us (for free) after we checked out and wanted to see more sights before our flight at 8pm. Super awesome! I would definitely not hesitate to book with them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you love everything from the location of our hotel to the quality of our service. Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are properly being taken care of throughout their stay. We appreciate this great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Elevator was very slow

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The elevator was very slow, old facilities, terrible breakfast. But it's in great location, free parking, amazing staff. Overall it was good for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Alef, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's an old hotel but comfortable with very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The shower looked dirty, which was very troubling. Every other aspect of our stay went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great overnight stay a hop and a skip away from DC

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and free parking. They let us keep our car in their garage after we checked out until 6pm so we could have another day in DC and not pay parking
Location: 3 min Uber/Lyft ride away from Lincoln Memorial
Great hotel! Pretty clean. Pool was out of order when we arrived and they comped us free breakfast at their 17th floor restaurant. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and sheets smelled clean actually. Comforter too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you so much for this great review and giving us 5 stars! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient to Metro, free parking. Would have liked a better view, maybe next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest , We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management