Ratings based on 3,688 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaufman TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were very comfortable in our room. The staff were very helpful!! We had to wait in the lobby for over an hour for our shuttle. The furniture there was in bad shape & needs to be replaced. If you don't mind being away fron the heart of DC, this is a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Completely Satisfied

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for travelers wanting to go to the National Mall. The Metro is just a short walk.
Cons: When a concert was held in the park, there was music that made it into our room, but the concert ended at a reasonable time and did not keep us awake.
Location: Several restaurants are nearby (Mexican, Italian, sandwich shop, local coffee shop, beer garden, McDonalds, Starbucks and more)
My grandson and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We had a comfortable room which was spacious and well-designed. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and the pool each evening. The hotel is strategically located near restaurants and the Metro. We took the Metro to the National Mall each day and never had a problem even though we traveled during peak time. Self-parking was convenient and not too expensive. The staff in every area of the hotel greeted us with friendly smiles and an eagerness to make our stay enjoyable. Across from the hotel is a small park which families with small children might enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to the Metro.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The staff was friendly, however the hotel rooms are dated and need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

It was too good to be true...

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, lovely view.
Cons: Go pack to parking being included.
Location: Rosslyn Metro is nearby if you want to go to DC, you can also walk the bridge over to Georgetown.
This was our go to hotel for DC weekends, sadly they started charging parking now. Very disappointed! Arrived at 11 am, they said no rooms available, then they tell us if we sign up for IHG we can get early check in, I found that a bit rude. The room was nice and comfy as usual with a lovely view. Location is great, but the metro has too many delays nowadays so consider staying closer to DC if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel near metro station

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We rented this hotel for its proximity to the metro station allowing us easy access to Washington DC The room was very generous and the best feature was the blackout curtains that gave you a sense of total black out Room and hotel and general are looking slightly dated but this is obviously being rectified room by room and all the modern day facilities are already there justbyhe decor needs to catch up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Arlington but close to DC

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location is very safe with close proximity to metro.
Cons: The room was a little dated, but the sleeping area was standard American style.
A few minutes from Roslyn Metro station for easy access into Washington. Standard room, comfortable bed and good shower. However the security box was broken and despite attendance by maintenance they did not fix it. Breakfast buffet is very reasonable, although limited choice (I believe there is a la carte). Dinners good value, both meals taken on top floor with views over the Potomac and DC. Altogether, a reasonable price all round and standard Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel needs some carpet cleaning and some staff need a course in hospitality and communication, but overall it is excellent value for money as kids under 12 stay and eat fo free. Keep in mind that it is close to an airport so you have that noise. The lunch buffet was good and the gym and pool is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Convienent & Comfy!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice location walking distance to Georgetown university ...clean and comfy!! Staff was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great being close to the Metro.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Loved being able to take the Metro to the Nationals game. Parking was 20 a night, but was free last year. Still a lot cheaper than most hotels in DC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissatisfied and disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
check in staff was rude and did not provide information. short answers to questions we asked. What floor is our room on, where is pool located. Our room was located on the side of elevator so loud that I did not sleep well. sheet and headboard were dirty, TV did not work and We could not get ahold of the front desk. Coffee machine was under sink with the toilet paper. Will never stay at this place again. The restaurant staff however was excellent, efficient, friendly and helpful.