Ratings based on 3,170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

“Upgraded Us”

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Asked if we would like to upgrade and that the “upgraded” room come with free WiFi and breakfast each morning for $50. Overall had to ask for a manager the next morning to get the breakfasts, which they honored because others were trying to check in & come to find out ALL rooms have free WiFi. Great hotel overall nice area and nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
My room is not so specious, but it has everything I need to stay one night. Surprisingly they have a nightgown. I like it. Also the room is clean and quiet. I stayed here to visit National Mall in DC, then the station is close and convenient. In addition, hotel staff is kind and helpful. I would like to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Stay in Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location and rooms were great, and the hotel staff were wonderful. If I have to come back to DC, this is definitely where I'm staying.
Cons: The fridge in the room was a tad noisy, but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Location: There's a lot of restaurants nearby, a target, a Safeway supermarket, and the metro is less than a 5 min walk!
I spent two nights at the Hyatt Centric for a business trip. Loved everything about my stay. The hotel staff were always warm and friendly. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I slept like a baby and I usually have trouble sleeping at hotels. There's Starbucks k-cups in the room as well as bottled water, which was much appreciated. The metro is right behind the hotel, and there's lots of food options nearby, so you can't beat the location either. I had an exceptional stay, and definitely plan to return for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Washington, DC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: no
Location: great.
great hotel, great staff. close to Washington, DC. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Location/Staff but Construction nearby

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. The attitude of the staff. The proximity to restaurants and stores.
Cons: Fix the elevator for the Metro access.
Location: See above.
We stayed here for 4 nights during the fall of 2017. We had a room with 1 king bed and really enjoyed the experience. The staff was attentive and we always enjoyed interacting with them. They did offer us late check-out when we were ready to leave (1 p.m.). Also, they have a bag check so you can leave your bags at the front desk if need be on the days you arrive or leave. The only issues we ran into were construction and the elevator to the Metro access wasn't working. There was construction about 2 blocks away that woke us up early on weekday mornings around 5:30 a.m. This isn't the hotel's fault but just be aware. Also, your room being on a different side of the building may help. Overall, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and proximity to the Metro (only about a 2-minute walk, if that), restaurants (pizza, Asian fusion, alehouse, District Taco, etc), Target and CVS. All of these were within a 5-10 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

All bs

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I don't recommend for no body because they are really cheater.my room price was $118 some change but they changed me $ 168 & change and also after an hour they charged me $192.i called hotel customer service.Funny thing they charge me $ 27 for parking even though I didn't use their parking now they'll refund my money but it gonna take 7 to 10 business day plz don't go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,CA

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to great restaurants or quick eats. Staff was great and the bed was comfortable. Metro is nearby or rental bikes.’
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Hotel well located, close to Metro.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location - rooms a bit pedestrian for the price charged.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Location convenient to Metro, easy to move around.
Check-in was a bit slow - my room not immediately available, had to wait, and the individual dealing with me left for the day. Could have been a lot better. After that incident staff were excellent and very helpful with advice on where to eat, and helping organize transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Marine Corps Marathon Weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Across the street from the Metro which made getting around a breeze. Several restaurants and even Target are within walking distance.
I chose the Hyatt for its proximity to the finish line for the Marine Corps Marathon and its closeness to DC. The staff upon check-in was very accommodating and helped us to get settled and provided information on the Metro. The location to the Rosslyn Metro is perfect! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Even though they are not an "official" MCM hotel, they did have a pasta supper, water and bananas for runners, and lunch specials for after the race. We would def stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo Brazil

Good place to know Washington

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and localization
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Very good hotel!! Spacious and comfortable room Easy access to Rosslyn Metro Station Easy walk to Dulles and Georgetown busses