Ratings based on 3,191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent. Very happy overall. Clean and quiet Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Perfect spot in Arlington to stay for DC visit.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Wonderful stay. It was perfectly placed, we were able to drive into DC from the hotel in 5 minutes. The blankets were stiff and somewhat uncomfortable but clean and modern furnishings made up for that in some ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location, great room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I stayed here over New Year's weekend. The staff was very friendly and attentive. At check in, they gave me several useful maps of DC and a restaurant guide to the local area. I ate at three of the ones within walking distance that they recommended and they were all great. A three minute walk to the Rosslyn metro station, then ten minutes to the Mall or Reagan National. The room was very nice, comfy bed, big TV, and with a mini fridge for the New Years drinks and snacks I bought at the Safeway grocery store a block away. This is where I will stay in the future. PS. The garage where Deep Throat met Woodward and Bernstein during the Watergate scandal is across the street. They have a plaque posted and you can walk right in. What a laugh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

The staff was really nice.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel and staff were really nice and professional, my only complaint is the breakfast deal... we are a vegan family and we stayed for breakfast , there was not many options for us and we had to pay it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This hotel was in a great spot for walking to restaurants, the Metro (just across the street), and Key Bridge. Walked across the bridge into Georgetown for lunch! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was that the parking deck below the hotel is being renovated right now, which made things a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator in underground garage broken entire time!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Elevator in underground garage broken entire time! Had to go up 5 full flights with bags and as well when I checked out. No vending machines despite the signs on each floor, I found this out as I almost had a diabetic issue. The "gift" shop had no juice and what they charged for vending machine items was outrageous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

“Upgraded Us”

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Asked if we would like to upgrade and that the “upgraded” room come with free WiFi and breakfast each morning for $50. Overall had to ask for a manager the next morning to get the breakfasts, which they honored because others were trying to check in & come to find out ALL rooms have free WiFi. Great hotel overall nice area and nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
My room is not so specious, but it has everything I need to stay one night. Surprisingly they have a nightgown. I like it. Also the room is clean and quiet. I stayed here to visit National Mall in DC, then the station is close and convenient. In addition, hotel staff is kind and helpful. I would like to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Stay in Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location and rooms were great, and the hotel staff were wonderful. If I have to come back to DC, this is definitely where I'm staying.
Cons: The fridge in the room was a tad noisy, but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Location: There's a lot of restaurants nearby, a target, a Safeway supermarket, and the metro is less than a 5 min walk!
I spent two nights at the Hyatt Centric for a business trip. Loved everything about my stay. The hotel staff were always warm and friendly. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I slept like a baby and I usually have trouble sleeping at hotels. There's Starbucks k-cups in the room as well as bottled water, which was much appreciated. The metro is right behind the hotel, and there's lots of food options nearby, so you can't beat the location either. I had an exceptional stay, and definitely plan to return for my next trip.