Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to six flags

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was wonderful! The room was big enough for a family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Illinois

Nice Hotel to stay when going to the Cowboys game

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very nice and clean and comfortable hotel..Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Exellent Service Cleanest Good Hospitality. Fast Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Friendly staff. Clean room

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms could be improved.
Location: Very close to AT&T Park and Globe Life Stadium.
Overall my week long stay was quiet, with friendly staff and clean rooms. Bathroom toilet and shower were in poor condition and toilet was constantly running so I needed to switch rooms and the shower had a terrible shower head as the water hardly came out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring TX

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We swam every day and enjoyed the view. The room was always clean when we returned from the outdoors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Upgrade rooms. Not like other Hyatt hotels I've stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harper. Booker TX

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Really nice and the staff was very nice and helpful, we will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit small.
The wall paper in the bathroom is coming off. When the cleaning staff refresh the room they forget to give you clean cups for the coffee pot but otherwise the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironton, Ohio

UTA TRAINING

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff, conveniently located. Amenities were very nice, was hoping hotel had a hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Disappointed in room for the price!

Posted May 30, 2017
Typically we stay at Hyatt Place hotels everywhere we travel. This was our first stay at this Hyatt Place and we're very disappointed in the room. We booked a room with 2 beds, but the hotel had us booked for a room with just a king bed upon arrival. I showed the employee our reservation, but hotel was completely booked and couldn't switch our room. The room we were given was also a handicap room with an odd layout. We are a family of 4. Our 2 boys slept on the pullout sofa bed that was next to the room door which couldn't be opened when the sofa bed is out. No sink in the bathroom or even close to it. You have to go across the entire room to the sink/vanity which is also where the coffee pot and refrigerator are. The hair dryer is located in the closet. The air conditioner worked great, but was very loud and it was difficult to sleep with the all noise it made. The refrigerator didn't work. The staff were all very nice! The room was clean. Just a very strange layout. Not like other Hyatt Place hotels at all. The cost was $189 per night and for that price we will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager