Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very good place to relax, great staf, confortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalas

Great place

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The hotel and the worker are very friendly and helpful.rooms are beautiful inside and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adkins tx

Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast! Everything sooo yummy.
Cons: Longer timer on in-house dryer machine.
Location: Convenient location
Good. Happy with our choice. Housekeeping did fail to make up one of the beds, but since we are clean, it did much matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Check in was super easy. Chris was waiting for us at the door, checked us in, and even upgraded us to the top floor. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location awareness

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: Better designated bar area and more staff to cook, serve and run the shuttle service.
Location: Great location, but getting around can be an issue if you don't have your own vehicle.
Across the highway from AT&T stadium, Six Flags and other sites. Shuttle service only at top of the hour through 10 PM and sometimes hard to schedule. Very clean hotel and friendly staff, bar area in lobby and small. Overall good value, but not what I expected from portrayal on website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to freeway and places we needed to be

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: Maybe a little better food for breakfast and more TV channels that worked. Bigger softer pillows also.
Location: Everything that you need is within 10 minutes of the hotel.
staff was very friendly and everything was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-1

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hyatt Place chain is one of moist beloved places to stay ..often can find one for a great rate; the service/accomafations always great ...This recent stay in Dallas/Grand Prairie was maybe my best experience with the Hyatt ...Staff was excellent/service/room...Just great experience as always with this Chain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hyatt place is just a liar

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell the staff to be honest
I mistook this Hyatt Place with Hyatt Place in DFW airport. Coincidently, Hyatt Place DFW also mistook me with another customer and let me check in without notifying me. Until morning they told me it and charge me for another hotel fees. They promise they will contact this hotel to give me a refund. But no one contacts me now. Because I am traveling in another country now. I am hard to contact them via phone. They just took my money for twice the price without explanation or refund via email as their promise. Will never use any Hyatt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The staff were amazing and so helpful. The hotel was in an area close to dining, shopping, and fun. The shuttle to the stadium was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We had a great experience! Super clean and big rooms