Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio TX

Cozy DC hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It's a quaint, affordable hotel that is perfect for those ballin on a budget! It's in a good location (food and shops are around the corner) and is a perfect hotel for those wanting a simple hotel with no frills. I overall had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, VA

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The inn is conveniently located. It is nearby the Arlington National Cemetery. It is only a ten minute walk to the metro station. It is clean and well cared for, with very friendly staff. Evelyn at the front desk is especially helpful. She gives very good direction for getting around the area and tips for riding the metro. I find the inn a good value. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was nice, but a little dated. Easy to find. Coffee pot and mini fridge in the room , but the free breakfast left much to be desired. Staff friendly, and have inexpensive souvenirs in office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Depends on What You are Looking For

Posted Sep 9, 2017
You could save a lot, especially over multiple nights, if you can deal with the drawbacks of this hotel. The free parking is remarkable and lets you save even more. The clerk at the desk was upbeat, focused, friendly, and fast. The location is a little off the beaten path of Rosslyn, which is a little off the beaten path of Georgetown, but the walk to the metro is really not bad. This is probably as close you can get on a budget to everything DC has to offer. The windows and walls are rickety, so there is a lot of traffic noise, but the old furniture is in good shape. For me, the old and collapsing mattress was the worst thing about the place, but I managed to sleep anyway. The room was at least reasonably clean, especially the bathroom, and everything worked, including the fair-sized little fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield, VA

Reasonable hotel but don't follow you GPS!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Following my GPS, I had to drive about 40 minutes around the area and I could not reach the hotel until I called the hotel and and followed their advise to change the address to 1501 N Pierce St instead of 1601 Arlington Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Perfect located, Clean Motel. Excellent for a trip to DC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive and convenient, $9.00 ride into DC with an UBER
Cons: It's reasonably prices and good enough, it was clean see my whole review on all that.
Location: It was about 10-15 minutes to most food places and a starbucks was around the corner, mmmm starbucks....burnt coffee is better than no coffee I suppos
I read some of these reviews that are bad and I really don't understand what people expect, It's Arlington VA 10 minutes from DC and you're paying around $66 a night, what do you expect, the penthouse suite. It's a clean room with a fridge, TV cable, a shower with hot water and AC that works. It's place to rest your head on the cheap. If you want more than go into DC and get a slightly newer room with all the accommodations and pay $150 to $200 a night for a little more value, like elevators and a new room design. The place was clean, clean is good, the AC was working, working AC = good, and the shower had hot water, hot water= good , ook ook and comfortable bed, bed is good, Ogg like good bed. PARKING IS FREE.....OGG really like that, yes free, not $25 to $33 F#^^ $$$ like what DC charges to rape you to leave your peace of metal on wheels in a 5x10 foot slab of concrete for the night. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sir Brad Mgr., Hotel Management
Thank you so mush for the kind words, every word is so True.....please come again, we will do our level best to please you....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Hotel is just right and has a nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my training institute and to metro station, and eating places.
Cons: Customer service by being courteous to customers and doing a satisfaction survey at end of week 1 so corrective cation can be taken early.
Location: Shopping at pentagon city and eating out in a number of places around the Inn.
Satisfactory. customer service can be improved if the front office staff were a little courteous. Thorough cleaning of rooms including dusting of tables, TV etc Providing tea satchels/bags would also give customers choice. Not everyone takes coffe all the time, everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It saved it for me

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Late night last minute reservation and staff was capable of arranging check in for me. Room and bathroom were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington , va

Nice hotel Close to D.C.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I like this hotel more than other hotels that is why I always booked .