Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice new hotel just outside DC

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Very comfortable and big room. Very clean. Very quiet. Excellent facilities with ice machine and vending machine for hungry souls at night. Close to public transport (metro bus) and nearby food outlets. Only complaint was the in room wifi. Cannot get connected at all most of the time. Therefore not suitable to business people who need internet access after hours. Or maybe make sure room is closer to the lobby. Overall, splendid experience for non-picky people like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great Overnight Experience

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport and this worked perfectly. The hotel itself was clean and had a wonderful fresh smell. The area was quiet and the front desk gave me food recommendations. They even obliged my late check out request. Great experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Place to Stay on the budget

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, Clean
Cons: The lighting
I stayed here for two nights. The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. It is not fancy but you get a very good location and clean room. you can uber to most of the attractions for under 7 bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very good accommodations for an overnight stay. We’d return if they were dog friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean for our 2 night duration. It was clean -which is really all I ask for when I stay in hotels. Normally I try to stay in hotel chains for consistency but due to a last minute trip I chose this location. I'm glad I stayed here and would stay here again if I needed to. Great for the price. The breakfast was not much to look at but it was what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: the parking is all on a hill
Location: it was close to Ft Myer but what should have taken 10 minutes was over an hour drive in the morning.
It was ok just for one night, beds not to comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Pillows are too stiff.
It was hard to get truly comfortable in this hotel. It was overall clean but with clear signs of the previous guests - e.g. clean linens but visibly stained bed skirt. Iron and ironing board needed to be requested, and upon request, I found green chewing gum stuck to the bottom of the iron and a stained, table-top ironing board that slid all over. Overall, this is a cheap option in the D.C. area with free parking, but otherwise was a difficult stay. On the positive side, hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sibley Hospital

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: SUPER conveniently located to Sibley and a great price. The staff is always friendly at check in and check out.
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Sibley Hospital
My title is the only thing this hotel has going for it. I've stayed here three times now and each time was disappointed by the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom had hair from previous guests and each time the shower (and rest of bathroom) looked like it hadn't even gotten a basic wipe down after previous usage. In addition, the beds are very soft and uncomfortable if you prefer a firmer bed. However, this is SUPER conveniently located to Sibley and a great price. The staff is always friendly at check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the lack of cleanliness you experienced and will be addressing this directly with hotel management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

A good value

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I would have liked a coffee pot in the room. The switch on the wall killed all the plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Affordable, friendly staff and located near several restaurants and supermarket. Cons: Slow wifi and the rooms/linens looked a bit old (but still clean)