Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Georgetown University

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel facilities were excellent as was the service from beginning to end of our stay.
Cons: Would love a continental breakfast with the room.
Location: Very convenient to the metro so you can easily see DC sights. Lots of restaurants nearby in Rosslyn and over the bridge in Georgetown.
We had excellent service from the moment we arrived. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Location very convenient to Georgetown, metro and Rosslyn neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were modern and beautifully kept. The bed was so comfy.
We needed a hotel near Georgetown to visit our son who is attending school there. This hotel surpassed our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Always excellent service. Pleasant staff & great location. Have been going there for years !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2017
When I check in, the front desk was not nice. And there is no free wifi and free parking. I think they are all included because website showed up. The room cleanser was very nice. I went there with my 11 months daughter, she got a great crib.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great price for great room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Last minute we were able to grab this hotel room for a great price and it was near everything we wanted it to be. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and made checking in a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice close to Georgetown University

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a good experience and close to university. Staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Terrible, the bathtub did not drain and the room was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Convenient to Georgetown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: There is a nearby Cosi, and a store in the hotel that opens at 6 AM, which helps make up for the fact that the hotel breakfast is $20.
Right across the bridge from Georgetown, this is a very clean and pleasant hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and gracious, wherever I crossed paths with them. My basic room was large and had more storage drawers and more lighting than I'm used to even in more expensive hotels than this one, as well as a fridge, though a microwave would have been nice too. Everything worked well. I especially appreciated the low parking fee and the fact that it covered me until l 5 PM of the day I checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but took a while to get the room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Georgetown, 5A bus to airport and Roslyn metro.
Cons: Quicker room assignment upon check-in.
Good location to Georgetown just across Key Bridge. Took a while to get my room upon check-in. I checked in at 3:00 pm and was waiting until 5:00 pm to get my room. Asked for a view of the river and was told that would be more expensive. More disappointing still is that since I booked through a third party vendor (Expedia), I could not get Marriott points for the 3 nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Old hotel. Bathroom ceiling leaked constantly, promised to fix it but nothing got better. Concierge service was great. Convenient to Metro. Overall an OK place to stay.