Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in quiet business area

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, food in restaurant was exceptional at dinner time. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Cons: Coffee/Tea machine in room along with a full stocked bar fridge as nothing at all to drink when you wake before being ready for breakfast.
Location: In the business district and close to Arlington Cemetery and Pentagon. However needed to get a Uber to main landmarks/city centre.
Had a lovely experience at the hotel, staff were exceptional, very friendly and happy to please. However it is more like an apartment building with a restaurant than a hotel. In fact all floors above 12 are private residences and you have to take lift from foyer to level 4 for hotel check in. However the price of the extras was ridiculous...$20USD for an in room movie!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va

hotel close to metro,very quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: M street within walking and metro 2 blocks away so washington dc was easy ride
air cooler did not keep room temp down to our desired 72 with outside temps in mid 90s. brunch on sunday was very adequate but sure not over the top. most important was quiet , clean , and bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beds, sheets, quiet, location, room service!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Main attractions in DC are very close, shops and restaurants are as well
They accommodated our requests, clean,elegant, comfortable, great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all URBAN rooms are equal!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Apparently you have to "request" a room with a view even though the description of the urban rooms claim they come with a great view. The room was small and all we saw when the curtains were open were 2 tall buildings. The front desk guy was great and switched our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Calvin Ware, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the view from your guestroom was not satisfactory, but are happy that our Front Desk Agent was able to relocate you to a more favorable room with a view. Please know that it is always our goal to accommodate our guests with all of their reservation preferences, but sometimes we have the inability to do so. We have shared your information with the appropriate teams in an effort to prevent situations such as yours in the future. We hope that this does not negatively impact you returning to Le Meridien Arlington to experience the best of our hotel and team. All The Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, nice location but.....

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: A short walk over the Key Bridge to Georgetown is a must. It's beautiful in the spring and summer.
The hotel was nice, clean and the location was good. But this is totally my oversight no pool! A hotel in his area with this rating should have a pool. I just assumed it did. My fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Add ons are an issue.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I really loved the room, the staff and the food. But there were a lot of "no's". No microwave no change. The restaurant was not always open. They seemed short staffed for the holiday. The room service staff was especially short staffed. Also You would think management would want some cash around so that guests can tip the staff. Likely won't stay again unless I am without my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LM Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
DearGuest, Thank you for you for staying with us and for your feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear of the service issues that you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the norm and not indicative to the high standards we set for ourselves.I have shared your comments with our management team to ensure these issues are dealt with efficiently. I do hope you do give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Thanks, LMRoomsManager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I moved here from a hotel in Tysons Corner. Absolutely amazing extremely clean just renovated staff impeccable service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York N.Y.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel .... just a few issues. Toliet was leaking and the mattress was very worn. There was not a refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean, nice amenities. Could use a coffee maker in room, free coffee in lobby until 9:30 am, but some days wanted to sleep later or have coffee other times of day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
very comfortable and clean,close to Washington DC and all the scenic spots and also the metro station