Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I didn’t even stay at the hotel because when I arrived and saw the hotel it was run down and dirty hotel. The room was nothing like the photos. Around the back of the hotel was a trashed car with flat tires and smashed windows. Did not make you feel safe or comfortable staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx.

Nice beds, great water pressure

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Best shower ever, so much water pressure. Very comfortable beds. Food all around this area and a mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Should not be available on Expedia

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My Birthday: November 17-18 Pull in at 11pm says my reservation has been cancelled. Then it's found by my last name for a booking made almost 4 months in advance. Then given keys. Go find my room and there is another guest openly smoking marijuana outside of their door. Then we get out and enter the room.. There is an odor of oldness and smoke in a non-smoking room. Well proceeds to sit down before unpacking and noticed the bedding was stained and a burn hole in the sheets. Well we were too tired from traveling from NC to TX to fight so we just laid down. Get up for the bathroom and the back of the door has been kicked in and off the hinges. Wash hands and the towels have hair on them and stained. The refrigerator didn't work and they didn't have a replacement. The curtains were ripped or cut... It was just a bad experience and when asked to move rooms they were booked so I could either stay and wait to see if someone checks out or change hotels. This is all my birthday. A trip I planned months in advance. Our Motel 6 in NC is nothing like this. And to be expected to pay $98 a night for something that should be $39 a night was horrible. Of course I was on the 1st thing smoking... Couldn't upload the other pics due to file size...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shantell, Thank your for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you described, as it is certainly an exception to the great guest experience we are committed to delivering. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations to share additional details of your experience which will assist us in implementing improvements for all future guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive but the room had bugs. Staff even came to room to verify my claim of bugs but the place was full and I couldn’t change rooms. Due to the extremely late hour another place wasn’t an option. It made for an uncomfortable nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room had stained carpet, and bath tub had been painted, bath tub had no stopper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location, nrar mall, ATM stadium and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was in a convenient location at a reasonable price. I will have to say the only complaint I have is as soon as we opened the door it smelled like wet towels. But other than that it is okay if you are just needing somewhere to sleep and refresh yourself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Had to change rooms because our neighbors had people going in and out all day and night. Didn't feel safe. Next morning I went to the front desk to ask if we could change rooms and that was done with no problem at all.