Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Should not be available on Expedia

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My Birthday: November 17-18 Pull in at 11pm says my reservation has been cancelled. Then it's found by my last name for a booking made almost 4 months in advance. Then given keys. Go find my room and there is another guest openly smoking marijuana outside of their door. Then we get out and enter the room.. There is an odor of oldness and smoke in a non-smoking room. Well proceeds to sit down before unpacking and noticed the bedding was stained and a burn hole in the sheets. Well we were too tired from traveling from NC to TX to fight so we just laid down. Get up for the bathroom and the back of the door has been kicked in and off the hinges. Wash hands and the towels have hair on them and stained. The refrigerator didn't work and they didn't have a replacement. The curtains were ripped or cut... It was just a bad experience and when asked to move rooms they were booked so I could either stay and wait to see if someone checks out or change hotels. This is all my birthday. A trip I planned months in advance. Our Motel 6 in NC is nothing like this. And to be expected to pay $98 a night for something that should be $39 a night was horrible. Of course I was on the 1st thing smoking... Couldn't upload the other pics due to file size...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive but the room had bugs. Staff even came to room to verify my claim of bugs but the place was full and I couldn’t change rooms. Due to the extremely late hour another place wasn’t an option. It made for an uncomfortable nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room had stained carpet, and bath tub had been painted, bath tub had no stopper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location, nrar mall, ATM stadium and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Had to change rooms because our neighbors had people going in and out all day and night. Didn't feel safe. Next morning I went to the front desk to ask if we could change rooms and that was done with no problem at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nasty Motel!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room smelled mildewy or of old smoke. We decided to stay though as we would only be sleeping there. When we got back to the hotel that night and turned air down it barely cooled the room. Too tired to go elsewhere. However in the morning, in the light we realized what a dump it really was; dead bug right beside our pillow, stains on the ceiling, holes in bathroom door, shower curtain so long we tripped over it. We checked out but they wouldn't give us a refund for that night because "we slept there". If we knew we would be sleeping with bugs we wouldn't have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay motel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Front desk lady was kind of rude, so personal need to be friendlier to customers.
We were just there for the night. Our room was okay, the beds were really soft, so for us that was uncomfortable. Each bed only had 2 pillows, which most motels have more than that per bed, so that also made it uncomfortable for us. But it was fairly quite, and it was close to where we were needing to go the next day. For the price we paid, it wasn't that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to at&t stadium

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close by Cowboy Stadium but room waa musky. One plug on nightstand didn't work. So 2nd person couldn't charge phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell like smoke

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Needs better circulation, room smells like smoke, had to buy air freshener to spray too much smoke smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be closed down

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Filthy , smelly rooms. Paid but left and went to another hotel. Will never book there again