Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Cheap stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: restroom
Location: can't say
You get what you pay for. We chose this motel because it was close to a certain location, but the restroom had no curtains to take a shower without getting the whole restroom wet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

Nice

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My stay was really nice the housekeepers we're so nice also it's around all the stores you need daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off interstate

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was just horrible we had four rooms and every room was missing something. Nun of the rooms had hair dryer or irons . We had to go get light bulbs for on room and that room had no phone. The front desk said most room's don't have phone's just come to the front and use his. They didn't have face towels. But I could go on and one about it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, AR

Awful experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was okay. Wattaburger next door.
Where do I begin? The room had a huge hole in the wall. There was a dog barking in the room next to us both nights we stayed. The smoke alarm beeped every 45 seconds. The wifi password was incorrect. When we asked about it, we were told that it was correct even though it still wouldn't connect. The light in the bathroom more like a strobe light. We had to shower in the dark. And just before we left, the bathroom mirror fell off the wall. Thankfully I was brushing my teeth so I was there to catch it and I'm even more thankful that it didn't break over my head. We will NOT be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand prairie

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything is good but what I don't like is no refrigerator or no microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was horrible the rooms were dirty they would only leave one towel when we had 4 staying in the room and when we went to ask for more towels they gave us the swimming towels. We could not even swim the water was green and staff said they did not have time to shock the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Close to where we were going

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location was easy to get to and was close to everywhere we were going
Cons: They are working on remodeling the hotel so it is a work in progress.
Location: 2 miles from Six Flags and 2.5 miles from Hurricane Harbor. No places to eat right by the hotel but 5 minutes and you could be right to a lot of stuff
Started off wrong when I got there they couldn't find my reservation even though I had the email and everything showing that I had reserved. They had rooms and they did finally match the price I had booked online but it took over an hour to get it all straightened out at check-in. The rooms are nothing fancy a place to lay your head. The sheets and blankets had holes in them but they appeared to be clean. The time we were there it rained nearly the whole time so the front of the room by the door stayed wet and the front desk staff did not want to give extra towels for us to be able to clean up the water ourselves. It appeared lots of people living there so there was a lot of noise at night from surrounding the rooms. Top lock on the door was broken but no one messed with us while we were there, never felt unsafe really. It is a place to stay close to where we were going so I would say stay there if you are looking for affordable and just a place to sleep.If looking for nice pay a little more and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Got stuck in the back of the hotel where there was a lot of activity. Not legal activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in a crime scene?

Posted May 23, 2017
First thing I noticed when I walked into my room was a place near the bathroom where someone bleed on the wall, and housekeeping left that? It was sizable and first thing I saw. Then looking around, there were were drops of blood around the bathroom (even on ceiling). Like it was a room people were shooting up and something happened. I felt and did not things in the room. Throughout the night there were arguments and arguments. Even have people yelling across the balconies at each other at all hours and no consideration for peace or others. Here is the best part, I felt a little uncomfortable parking my car between two vehicles and one looked very sketchy. In the morning, my car was damaged with scrapes almost like they didn't care about someone else's property and drove backwards with their door open for a second and didn't lawfully report they damaged property.? Had it fixed quick and minor scratches, but really? I would not recommend this property to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Terrible room terrible staff terrible place!!! Not safe and not clean. Staff are rude and no locks to the doors so anyone can get in your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.