Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Acceptable hotel for the price point. Obvious that the hotel was dataed, however the hotel was clean, quiet and well taken care of. My tub had cracked enamel by the drain, however it really wasn't an issue for me given the fact that I secured one of the last three rooms as indicated by the website, leading me to assume that all the best rooms had already been reserved or occupied. The room was already cool, free of humidity, smoke, dust, odors or critters. The parking lot was well lit and the surrounding areas was free of the usual grime and trash associated with hotels of this price point. Finally, they were plenty of fast food places in the surrounding area. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Not too bad for the price, but our room took FOREVER to cool down. Staff was friendly enough, but didn't see too much of them honestly. Proximity to Arlington was very nice. Very close to the Rangers game and avoided the busy interstates. The area around the hotel isn't the best, but we didn't see any shady characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient from our event

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very friendly and breakfast had many options.
This hotel was in a convenient location in relation to the event we were attending.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lodging is fair, cleanliness ok, comfort ok, breakfast terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Ihad a nice stay. The out side pool just open up . Could use some clean.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Convenient and clean. Great stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Dallas and Fort Worth, right off of the interstate. We stayed three nights with no complaints. Friendly staff and good breakfasts. Rooms clean and spacious. The only hotel I've ever stayed in that had its own night light in the bathroom (a big plus in my book). No elevator, so if you have mobility issues make sure to get a first floor. Parking lot a little cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Not horrible but wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The property and room need a little TLC. Although the room was clean, it was run down. I also saw a bug on the wall the morning that we checked out and I'm pretty sure it was a roach. It is in a good location right off the interstate and there are lots of restaurants nearby. However, on the first night, there were several men hanging around outside smoking or drinking something. They may have been hotel guests or employees outside smoking, but it was a little disconcerting to walk out the side door (which is only accessible with a card key) and find people hanging around in the dark. On the morning we checked out, there was a car in the parking lot that was running and had a blanket over the driver's window, so we think someone was sleeping in it.
5 out of 5
by Markco

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Locust Grove Ga

Whenever I'm in Grand Prairie

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: N/A
Location: close to everything you need, food, shop.etc
Always our choice when we are at the Helicopter Show in Dallas. Clean, comfortable, The staff is Top Shelf!...... Very reasonable price............ Tom from Ga.