Ratings based on 2,847 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to Arlington National cemetery

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice and charming front desk. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Walking distance to Iwo Jima memorial, shops and sports bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No wifi. A little bit dirty floor. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Nice hotel close to DC.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My husband and myself enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We also enjoyed the food at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location was near-ish to a metro
Cons: EVERYTHING. False advertising, if they don't have A/C or internet don't advertise that you do and charge prices in line with that
Location: Near a metro
This hotel has false advertising in that it offers amenities that it does not (A/C, wifi). We did not have internet for the entire four day stay. So we could not look up where to eat, directions, or plan our days in DC as we needed to save our data left for the month for the GPS trip home. We called the front desk, went to the front desk several times daily about the internet and they just always brushed us off saying "it seemed to work for them." We had to ask one day even for housekeeping to come clean our room because by 3pm noone had been by (we had left at 7am for the day). When the internet situation was not fixed they even made US the guests call and talk with THEIR (the hotels internet provider) to try to solve it. The internet provider even confirmed to us that it was the hotel's issue and that parts weren't even connected or turned on near our room. The hotel did nothing to fix this. The A/C did not work (in fact when we arrived the HEATER was going....on a hot august day). The hotel also did nothing about this. No offer to change the room. We even got stuck in a wheelchair accessible room which we had specifically NOT requested as we had a newborn and needed a tub to bathe her in, so she went batheless for three days. So essentially this hotel was like camping. Most expensive camping trip I have ever been on. Oh and after we left a mysterious EXTRA 50 dollar charge appeared on our card. We did not steal anything, spill anything, ruin anything etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
the location is convenient to the metro station. There is a restaurant in the hotel which is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel ,clean,near to down town

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: quite ,near to everything, quite,friendly staff
Cons: non just keep going
Location: excellent
i really enjoyed at this hotel,and will be back in my next visit to state
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location! About a 15 minute walk to Georgetown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dis pleasant

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Customer Service
I had a terrible experience, we asked for room service to come change our linens due to the sheets being dirty they did not come change it they brought us the linens to change it ourselves. Overall, I was un-happy and unsatisfied with the staff and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room had a funny smell. TV was small and picture was fuzzy. Parking was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

Very close to DC and tourist sights.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very convenient for tourists in a safe location. Driving times to anywhere were very short. Highways are convoluted, but that's an issue for everyone in the DC/Arlington area.