Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just passing through

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Newly remodeled room with king bed. You can tell its a older motel but the remodeled rooms are nice, small but nice. TV reception was in analog, crappy picture. The bed was comfy and close proximity to both stadiums and Six flags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our bed and room. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously making adjustment to improve and impress our guests by listening to constructive feeback and opinions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Low grade

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It's ok for quick stay but really outdated. Should be about 2 star hotel. Location is good but this hotel is hard to find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our location. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible motel! Avoid at all costs.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service, TV/Cable (there are virtually no channels, the TV picture looks like it's using bunny ear antenna, the TV remote doesn't work), more blankets
Location: Six flags, convention center and Cowboy's stadium. That's IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
I can't believe that this hotel is $70 per night based on the location (awful! Right off the freeway and on a main street, not able to walk to anything, in no-mans land), the staff (slow, unhelpful and completely disinterested in taking care of the guests), the grounds (completely run down and depressing) and the room (terrible sheets, no blanket, loud a/c, uncomfortable mattress and TV/Cable that didn't work). Everything from the TV remote that was broken to the lack of a real blanket on the bed to the miserable location was awful, awful, awful. I've had good experiences with Expedia reviews in the past but I'm no longer certain that I can trust what it means for a hotel/motel to be rated 3.6 out of 5. That said, it is Arlington Texas and there aren't a lot of great options available. Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our staff and bed. Please do come see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room but....

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room. Well appointed.
Cons: More attentiveness on how the facilities are being used.
Location: AT&T stadium was awesome!
Our experience was, I am hoping, a unique one. We arrived before check-in time hoping to be able to check-in early, but the room was not ready yet so we left for lunch and upon arriving back at the hotel we were witness to a verbal fight. I am still not sure about if it was staff members or guests. The reason I mention this was that we were "stuck". No room to go to to get out of the situation and no one seemed to care enough to ask them to leave. I felt very uncomfortable. We were offered bottled water since we were waiting in our vehicle. Once we got checked-in the room was nice and well appointed. Parking was good. We couldn't wait to go spend some time by the pool. Unfortunately, other hotel guests were there taking over the entire pool area with yelling, screaming, and splashing. Thinking that eventually they would get tired or move on to another activity was my mistake. Should we have said something? Maybe, but considering the previous situation I did not want to ruffle any feathers. I am all for kids having fun but several hours worth?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry that your room wasnt available when you arrived. As you noticed we did everything possible to get it ready ASAP and are glad that when you made it to your room you found it to be very comfortable. Although you were not able to enjoy the pool we hope you will come see us again to be able to enjoy it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and not far from where I needed to go

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Internet was down the two days I was there but I liked the room amentities. Could have been cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san marcos texas

Not clean. Hole in the bathroom wall.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
hotel needs more attention, feom inside and outside of building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We had a perfect two nights at the red roof inn. We were glad that there was a shuttle to the Cowboys Stadium so we didn't have to drive through traffic. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to hear about your five star experience at our hotel! Your high rating is very important to us. Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are very excited to see you coming back for another five star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor

Posted Sep 13, 2017
There was a terrible smell had to spray perfume to be able to sleep and again spray again in the morning Had to leave first thing in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced regarding the odor in the room. We have brought this to the attention of housekeeping and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Arlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Cowboy games

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I come here every year for the Cowboys game opener. They have a shuttle to take u to & from the game. Rooms are clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and always aim to improve future guest stays. Thanks so much for staying here at the Red Roof Inn Arlington, we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Disgusting

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This was by far the worst place ever! The room was so disgusting we went to another hotel. When i politely asked for another I was rudely told no, and no refund. Staff needs to trained, housekeeping fired, and hookers run off. Perhaps the front desk woman was the madam. Beware this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the impression we left you with during you most recent stay with us. We will do a thorough investigation on this matter and make sure to correct this issue as soon as possible. We hope you return to transform your opinion in our hotel.