Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
nice surroundings very nice staff I will return in 30- days to do again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast?

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Booked the hotel and it said it had breakfast included. I had 5 people with me and thought that was a great deal. Breakfast is usually 20 a person. I upgraded from a room with no breakfast to one with breakfast for 40 dollars more. Upon arrival I was told that the included breakfast was for 2 people. Not good with 5 people in the room. Asked for a roll away bed during booking. It took 3 trips to the front desk to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Easy to get to everything with their shuttle service.
Cleaning staff did not refresh our room by the time we wanted to rest (3:00). Need to update with AAA as they state Renaissance Arlington Capital has a pool on site. Nice that they have an arrangement to swim at another Hotel. I'd recommend staying without kids of swimming age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very upscale hotel, for the price paid

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great Stay except no free internet. I was told I would get complimentary internet since I was told wired Internet was free of charge. That never happened. That's why I have 4 vs 5 stars. However staff was friendly. Rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Amy from mke

will return

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
impressed all around, by far my favorite of all my travels.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Renaissance hotel Crystal City - awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Daughter had art portfolio show with Art Institute. Hotel was lovely, service was great, Crystal City was awesome. Only suggestion was the room seemed warm not sure how to set fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cooper from Washington D.C. area

Quality and Comfort

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting DC

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: clean, accomodating. Great
Cons: the only thing that I would improve on making sure that the towels and wash rags were the . One time we only got one wash rag during the cleaning.
I was great. The food was great. The shuttle was very accommodating for the airport and Metro and the drivers were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels