Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Easy to get to everything with their shuttle service.
Cleaning staff did not refresh our room by the time we wanted to rest (3:00). Need to update with AAA as they state Renaissance Arlington Capital has a pool on site. Nice that they have an arrangement to swim at another Hotel. I'd recommend staying without kids of swimming age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very upscale hotel, for the price paid

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great Stay except no free internet. I was told I would get complimentary internet since I was told wired Internet was free of charge. That never happened. That's why I have 4 vs 5 stars. However staff was friendly. Rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting DC

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: clean, accomodating. Great
Cons: the only thing that I would improve on making sure that the towels and wash rags were the . One time we only got one wash rag during the cleaning.
I was great. The food was great. The shuttle was very accommodating for the airport and Metro and the drivers were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training, cleanliness
When we arrived on the hotel shuttle, three bellman were standing there talking. No one offered to help us with our luggage. We had three bags, a car seat, and a toddler with us. We struggled inside and a bellman by the name of George came to our rescue. He was great. The only one, however...it took us almost 30 minutes to check in our two rooms, even though there was not another customer. We had reserved a city view room through Expedia, though it was not a city view. It was just like the other room at $150 for the stay more. The room was average, mildly dirty, as though no one bothered to move anything to clean. The rest of our stay was just that, average or below. Bellman continued to ignore us when we returned each day. Not even looking up to offer to open the door. I would have to blame management for poor training. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Very convenient to restaurants and Metro

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

great hotel near airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and the hotel had good amenities for travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good service by the hotel staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
There is bus shuttle service provided by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I booked because all my usual hotels in Foggy Bottom were full and I wanted easy access to DCA. The staff was amazing--friendly, helpful, immediately responsive. This will be my go-to for an airport hotel.