Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Residence Inn

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Shuttle servcie
Hotel was nice but very frustrating experience with the airport pickup. No one showed up for 20 minutes, and then when the shuttle arrived it was too full for us. Ended up taking a cab instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV.

Very comfortable hotel with great location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the free shuttle service to the Metro and to Reagan Airport. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning.
Cons: The sofa bed in the hotel room was either of poor quality or very old, as the springs were protruding out of it, and the sofa bed wasn't tolerable.
Location: The location is near to the Metro station, making it accessible to many of the tourist attractions.
It was great to have a complimentary hot breakfast included each morning. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, except that the fold out bed was very uncomfortable with the springs sticking up profusely. For the price, this was a tidy hotel in a great location in Crystal City. The facility was clean and family friendly. On some occasions the shuttle service to and from the Metro station seemed to be a little slow (more than 20 mins.), but it was nice that this complimentary service was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Studio was crowded. Space with use of let out sofa didn't leave a lot of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel was clean, and spacious. Breakfast selection was expansive and tasty. Great hotel staff and very accommodating to have friends in nearby rooms. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Veteran's Day Weekend 2017

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: clean, breakfast, friendly staff, shuttle, pets friendly :)
Cons: Only recommendation would be to have rooms with double or queen beds vs king w/ pull out couch; also parking should be included instead of a $30 per
Location: Location is close to DC sites and surrounding areas
Enjoy our stay at this hotel during the Veteran's Day weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Servicable but...

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The front desk people are really helpful and pleasant, the gym was fine and the complimentary breakfast was very good. On the downside, the furniture in my room was a bit threadbare, the tv remote did not work very well and it could have been a bit cleaner in spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel staff not very helpful when asked questions also had a charge on my card that I had to fight to get off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Good supply of kitchen equipment except no kettle, which would be useful for making tea! Reception staff answered my questions but not very friendly
Very nice hotel. Nice, large and comfortable room. Very good shuttle service to the metro station. Good breakfast with quite a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was great! The staff were pleasant and attentive, the rooms were well maintained, and breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc. crystal city

Shuttle to and from airport and shuttle to metro.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Enjoyed the morning breakfast and available shuttle.