Ratings based on 3,874 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Airport and metro shuttles on schedule (every 30 minutes). Nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel shuttle service is very convinient and accessible to the airport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable beds shuttle to airport and metro

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very beautiful lobby and room. Very comfortable bed and large TV. We really appreciated frequent shuttles to airport and to the metro subway stop. One of the best places we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The only negative remake I can state is the air conditioning unit in our room was very loud. Otherwise our stay at this hotel was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly staff but uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: I love how welcoming and accommodating the staffs are.
Cons: THE BED.
Location: The location is near DCA and national mall.
First, I love this hotel because all the staff are very accommodating and free shuttle. They are very nice to accommodate us even before we even get there, I had so many requests and I've never felt like they were annoyed with my endless questions and infinite requests. Two things I don't like about this hotel: BATH TUB and BED. I understand that the hotel is a little old but they should not make people feel like everything is old in the hotel. I was so excited to take a bath here but the moment I saw the tub, I decided NOT TO. The bed is also not the comfiest bed but it still decent. The room didn't give me the comfort that everything is cleaned. There is a $50 charge just in case you use their bottled water or whatnot and in case, you damage something. $30 for overnight parking which is normal for a hotel. Of you didnt use any of it then they'll return your money after check out! I am not going to complain about our view tho. it was pretty decent! Would I come back to this hotel? Yes and no. I would come back because it is near DCA and offers free shuttle to the airport and fashion mall. Also, all the staff are nice. No because of the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excelent location!!!!!!!!!!! Good job Tks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

Comfortable beds!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to main metro station and from there you have access to every part of the city. Free shuttle from airport also.
Enjoyed our stay. My type of pillows! Check in was a bit slow but overall great stay in this hotel. Free shuttle service spot on.... never had to wait .... they were always on schedule. Surprised to not have a small fridge in the room but didn't hinder too much in the grand scheme of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: friendly people, pool area is clean, restaurant is good although they could use more staffing.
Cons: the room I stayed in was horrible.
Location: Pentagon, easy access to city centre and not far from DCA airport.
I have stayed at this hotel previously, and enjoyed my stay...This time around the room I stayed in was out dated, not very clean and really has me thinking that the next time I go down to DC area I should stay elsewhere...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveled from Hawaii to D.C.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
loved the free shuttle to and from the Pentagon City Shopping Mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DCA airport and major tourist attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We had a wedding banquette and the hall was amazing, staff was very helpful, and they gave us grace time allowing the party goers to enjoy their time
Cons: Key cards need to hold memory for longer time Breakfast is poor and is not worth the close to $20 value
Location: Capital city attractions
Good overall, weekend rate was excellent, shuttle to airport very helpful. What I annoyed me is the key cards need to be programmed a lot of times.