Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room, falling apart smells of smoke

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location: in Grand Prairie next to Ripley's Believe it or Not
We paid $77 for this room, learned that internet photos lie, and you truly do get what you pay for. Check in at the hotel was easy. hallway carpets looked taken care of well. Highly dissapointed in the appearance of the "breakfast room," where 4 small round tables with 2 chairs each sat. Opening the door to our ground floor room was a nightmare... the nonsmoking room reeked of smoke. Black mold circled the entire room near the top of the wall, but appeared to have a fresh layer of cheap thin paint over the top of it in an attempt to cover it up. Shower was scary, nobs to hot and cold fell off when touched and tiles were cracked and falling apart. Beds were not comfortable, but I did appreciate that the linens were free from bugs and hair (which I expected to find during my pre-bedtime inspection).Carpets were oily to the touch, we all put sandals back on after realizing what we walked into. During the night, my youngest daughter got sick on the carpet next to the bed. I sent my husband to the front desk to ask for a roll of paper towels to clean it up with until morning when it could get shampooed. He was given a key to what he thought was a supply room, and told to go in and take towels from there. It was actually a key to a used guestroom, and the only towels were the dirty ones left on the floor. He took them to the front desk quizically, they affirmed that they wanted him to use those guest bath towels to clean up the mess. FREE breakfast food ran out before 9:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I picked the hotel because they offer smoking rooms and lie price. It was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Moldy, musty, odour. Could not stay otherwise would have had an asthma attack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not a bad hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Great staff but hotel needs a bit of an upgrade.. shower and sink were leaking but other then that it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Great location from Verizon Theatre

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location from Verizon Theatre, which is why we chose this one, but kinda awkward to get to. The local area is so-so, right next to a Studio 6 which was uninviting, and there were a lot of people outside in parking lot at around 12:00 and 1:00 in the morning which made me a little nervous about my vehicle, but no problems. Condition of the room was okay, as one of the lamps didn't work and a panel on the a/c was broken. However, the a/c worked good and the lamp wasn't a big deal so it didn't effect our comfort. Overall, the stay was good, no big complaints here and location from Verizon Theatre is fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smokey, cigarette burns in comforter

Posted May 14, 2017
This place was disgusting and not like the pictures. Glad I only was here one night or I would've left early. Place wreaks of cigarette smoke. When I asked the front desk person about switching rooms because I asked for and booked a non smoking room online, they told me none were available. The biggest roach I have ever seen greeted me in the hallway on my way to room 282. The free breakfast of old, plastic wrapped cinnamon rolls and watery waffle batter wouldn't be fit for my dog. I'm definitely staying elsewhere next time I have to stay in Grand Prairie. My bag even smelled like smoke when I got home.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were nice. We had a problem with roaches and the staff couldn't care less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need new pillows

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Decent staff, room was clean, basic continental breakfast. On the plus side bed was nice form and comfortable. The ONLY and BIGGEST COMPLAINT the PILLOWS ARE SO OLD AND WORNED OUT THEY ARE LIKE SOGGY DUST PARTICLES. I did ask the front desk night personnel she was only able to get one which behind her counter which lead me to believe it might have been her over night pillow. I did wake up with a sore neck since. We had only one firm pillow to share.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Average at best. I booked a non-smoking room, and they gave me a smoking room. Other than that, it was ok. Nothing luxurious, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint I have was the noise in the next room. There was no reason for t.v. to be blaring at 2:00am. Also, the wifi never worked.