Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Had no issue with my stay. Clean room with all the anemeties as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2017
First time to Texas for a weekend getaway. Used Super 8, because I've always had a positive experience. This was proof that they are definitely NOT all the same. Looked nothing like the photos. First, the picture above the bed was behind the bed, acting as a headboard, I guess. Comforter had a tear. There was a t.v. mounted on the wall that apparently didn't work because they had another t.v. standing in front of it that did. We were offered another room, but I declined because I did like the fact that it was on the end, we only had to share 1 wall. Used the pool. Could have been cleaner (floating dead bugs). Didn't have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand prairie texas

The hotel was nice and was close by alot of stores

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was a great experience if I every go back to grand Pierre I would try to go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel itself was pretty upkept. The staff was very friendly and the room was up to date. The AC was nice, the tv had a ton of channels and the king sized bed was awesome. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand prairie, tx

Gr8 place to stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Check in was smooth. Rooms clean, comfy, and quiet. Gr8 location and well informed staff. Loved the pool!! We'll be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the bed was perfect
Cons: they could add larger pillows. the pillows were just too small for the size of the bed.
i had 2 tvs in my room ut only one worked. It was like they were swapping them out and forgot to remove the one that did not work. they just pushed the new one in front of the old one. the bathroom needed additional cleaning.
4 out of 5
by DiAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bowling trip

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay, everything went well. we went for state bowling tournament , we were near the alley , and that was good. beds were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Very quiet!

Posted May 2, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by Tori

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rude Staff!!!