Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emmaus, pa

Did sightseeing, restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent - long weekend to relax and have fun. Did some shopping, dining and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manuel Martinez Garcimartin, Hotel Management
Dear carly, I greatly appreciate your recent review of the Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City. Our location convenience makes a quick trip to the city for meetings a hassle free experience with Metro or as you mentioned, countless sights are within walking distance. Thank you for giving such candid feedback to our future guests and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Manuel Martinez Garcimartin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland Va

Simply the best service we've ever seen

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Quite honestly my wife and I just sat here and could not come up with a valid example.
Location: See comments....great location, access to metro, cabs await, great restaurants nearby, 4-story fashion mall steps away....geographically perfect.
My wife and I have had the good fortune to stay at many great hotels. For example, Essex house and Hilton Times Square in New York, both fantastic hotels in their own right, but they didn't hold a candle to the amenities and service we received at the Ritz in Pentagon City. First, for location and convenience it can't be beat. If you use the metro, you come out at the Pentagon City stop and the hotel is literally steps away. For shopping it connects directly to the Fashion Mall, and cabs are onsite and instantly on hand any time of day or night. Second, the hotel itself is top notch. Food is delicious, rooms are spacious and well equipped with plug-ins galore for electronic devices, and the hotel decor is peppered throughout with historical artifacts that will delight history buffs. Lastly, and most importantly, the service was beyond anything we had ever seen. There wasn't any area lacking, and the staff was top-notch in every way. A great example was on our second day, as we went past the front desk and restaurant, the staff was greeting us by name. Think about that, no room number to pull info from, hundreds of other guests, only second day there, and they have taken the time to recognize us to the point of knowing our name. The staff should be the example to other service-related businesses on how to provide the best experience possible to their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manuel Martinez Garcimartin, Hotel Management
Dear Suzann and Will, Thank you for your recent review of the Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City. I was thrilled to read how you enjoyed the staff, location and over all hotel experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Manuel Martinez Garcimartin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was so accommodating and kind. I was traveling with children and the staff made them feel welcomed. The location is amazing, right next to the mall and bus terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Taking A Look At The Ritz In Pentagon City!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, dining and personnel complimented the beauty of the surroundings.
Cons: Needs attention: The cloth furnishings in the general reception area need refurbishing/recovering/replacing to match the beautiful marble and stone
Location: Of course, The Pentagon, the shopping areas on both sides of the street and the beautiful surroundings.
Hotel was well-situated for quick access to the Pentagon, ceremony and celebration reception planned. Room was well-cleaned, offered a great view of the Pentagon and surrounding area. The restaurant provided excellent service and dining selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Ritz-Carlton at Pentagon City is an excellent choice for a hotel outside of the city. We prefer to stay outside of the city and just ride the metro in for the museums, etc. One of the perks of staying outside the city is parking isn't as expensive and the Ritz valets. We just leave our car parked during the whole stay. This Ritz-Carlton can't be beat for the fact that the metro stop is located essentially within the same building as the hotel. You access the mall through a side door then access the metro off the mall's basement. We choose this hotel time and time again for the location. Honestly I can't comment on other amenities such as the restaurant because we just use the hotel as a home base and eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great facility, close to everything. Great shopping area, easy transportation to anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was great. When the front desk clerk realized it was my anniversary, she had a gift sent to the room for me and my spouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very convenient to public transportation.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
METRO Rail station is just outside the entrance. Easy transit to main points of interest in DC, Old Town Alexandria, and other places. Upscale shopping mall attached.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va.

Great location for those flying out of Reagan

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great service!!!
Cons: better AC in the rooms...and the rooms could have been a bit larger
Location: so convenient to the airport....and shopping at Pentagon City
Room was small but very clean, and well appointed. Worth the extra fee to stay on the Concierge floor...great staff and nibbles in the lounge and they couldn't be friendlier. The AC didn't work as well as I would have hoped but it was a great experience. Great staff all over the hotel including the restaurant in the lobby. So convenient to the airport. Would have been easier to leave our car in the valet parking and then shuttled to the airport then do the longterm parking at the airport!! I suggest you do that....much more convenient. Already recommended to 10 friends....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Hard to top.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
What one would expect for an RC property. The restaurant was excellent and the room was spacious and comfortable. It is near many restaurants and the Metro station is right in front for an affordable commute into D.C. All things considered, a great pick for you stay in the D.C. area.