Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fab hotel. $4 uber ride to central Washington d.c. excellent hotel staff service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful staff, very accommodating! Room was clean and spacious. The hotel was close to everything, about 10 mins to all popular destinations. I don't have enough good things to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located on the hill

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, very friendly and helpful staffs, good locations, pretty view.
Cons: if the breakfast if totally fee, that would be even better.
Location: Close location to George Town, lots of nice shop in George Town within walking distance
The hotel is very comfortable, and staffs are very friendly and helpful, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very welcoming, first class service. Free shuttle bus to/from Metro station. Would certainly use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and very close to the city

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a great place to stay, especially if you are spending a lot of time in D.C. You are very close to the DC Metro station. The staff was extremely friendly our entire stay and we had not issues with the room. The only "complaint" I would have is that there are not a whole lot of outlets by the bed. So if you have multiple devices to charge you won't be able to keep them near the bed. We highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nichols, New York

Services

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room could have used a good cleaning, carpet looks like it had never been cleaned. The rooms in general need a good make over as the shower head is coming out of the wall, the walls are dirty. Maid service is terrible, can't even get a washcloth, 2 days in a row have to fight for them. Less than impressed, went to leave and the clerk was more interested in his game on his phone than checking us out. No accessibility for handicapped persons with wheel chairs. Very little lighting in the parking lot as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to Metro and dining.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a great location for a business trip. I plan to stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: location was ideal for our needs.
air conditioner was too noisy for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice room nice staff very relaxing weekend, great shuttle to the metro. However hotel just a little bit out of the way, sometimes ended up on the wrong side of the high way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

a very good experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
An older hotel but it is clean and has had updated over the years. The real treat is the staff. They are happy and helpful. They quickly respond to every question or request. When you ask for directions they give you a good map that you can read, not some old photocopy, and review the directions with you. Close to a metro station. We enjoyed our long weekend at this hotel.