Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Excellent hotel except for two things: The beds are way too soft and the lighting in the bathroom is very dim. Everything else was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The overall appearance and convenience to Arlington National Cemetery.
Cons: The maintenance team probably could inspect the rooms more frequently
For a Westin I would assume that the bathroom drains would work normally, this wasn't the case. The hallway reeked like smoke because someone was having a heater in the hallway in a smoke-free building. The staff was nice and the appearance of the hotel was nice. The only parking option is valet. The local area is pretty nice and the metro is a couple blocks away. If they would have drains that worked I'd say it's a decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Best place to be in DC area. Hotel and staff were absolutely perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Almost broke my arm in the shower

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice. The room was very quite for an excellent night's sleep.
Cons: The overall maintenance of the hotel seems to be less than expected. I know that is always tempting since it is a long term issue. Reconsider it.
Location: Very convenient to DARPA where I was visiting. Good location.
When I climbed into the shower, the floor was so slippery that I immediately fell. Hard. I landed mostly on my right arm, which was badly bruised and was soon swollen. I climbed out of the shower carefully and took a picture with my camera in the mirror, which I showed to the desk employee later when I checked out. While the fall was a painful shock, I appear to be healing without any lasting damage, so I am not requesting any compensation or further action. I'll be fine. Please replace the anti-slip pads in your shower. They are worn away and don't work any more. Someone not quite as durable as me could be very badly hurt. It seems that the overall maintenance of the hotel is not being fully performed - a long term issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Great location. Hotel staff kept in contact via text messaging for any of our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and ammenities
Cons: The public bathrooms on the first floor need tidying up
Overall, a very pleasant experience. The bartender at the restaurant was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paterson, nj

Loved it

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great experience and very nice clean, up to date hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Better than expected. Amazing location! Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and nicely updated. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location, customer service, and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
There were a few cosmetic issues in the bathroom. Otherwise, I'd stay again for sure.