Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Location and value

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Close to restaurants, Six Flags and stadiums.
The hotel was very close to where we needed to be and a great value. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great team work by staff They are polite , caring and helpful Only disappointment was having to go to desk for ice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

neglected

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful people at the front desk.
Cons: Proper cleaning. Keep up with maintenance. Proper preparation and restocking of breakfast items.
Location: Close to several restaurants. Close to stadiums for football and baseball. Easy drive to airport.
I stayed from January 14-18, 2018. The first room I was in had an overpower smell of stale tobacco. Wile it was cleaned, the mould building in the bathroom and rust on metal covers in the shower area were far less than appealing. The room was dark, added to by the light bulbs that were out but not changed. I move after the first night. The room had morning light, but was also dark and also had light bulbs needing to be changed. There was an item (large comb) left from a previous guest left on the floor in the corner. This was never picked up during my stay. The carpet still had little bits of paper on it from prior to my stay. Thus, the cleaning was less than desirable. This bed felt okay and sheets were clean. The bathroom was cleaned, but I was only given one towel. The hallways were dark, and again light bulbs were missing. The breakfast was not up and ready when it was to be ready (6:30am). At every breakfast there were items not available (milk except for coffee was out twice, and not available twice; yogurt twice, and not available twice; waffles mix was brought out one morning just when I had to leave; no bread on two occasions; never any tea but that may be the region not having tea). One morning when I came down at 9, nothing was being restocked, so there wasn't anything to eat except a english muffin with peanut butter and jam or cereal with no milk. The staff were pleasant and friendly. This visit impacted me enough that I will not choose Wingate anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington texas

For a 3 star hotel and the reviews BIG LET DOWN

Posted Jan 19, 2018
First of all, we walk in through the side entrance to go to our room after checking in the wall literally had a hole in it and was coming apart. Upon finding ourselves in the elevator, there was profanity scratched into the screen which displays the floor number. At this point I knew booking here was a bad decision and I should have went with my #1 always choice of holiday inn. Anyways, going into our room, by first glance, it wasn’t bad. BUT then we got to looking, the desk is literally falling apart. There are stains on the floor, the little chair and the bed skirts. The bath tub is stained and looks like it hasn’t been thoroughly clean. And then there’s the mattresses, oh my god, the most uncomfortable horrible mattress ever. Then the door would not properly lock from the top. The walls are paper thin you can hear the neighbors using their restroom or people talking in the hall. Very horrible choice on my part. I do not know how this hotel has 8.6/10 ratings, unless they gave us a crappy room for the price we “saved” on Expedia. Never again will I stay here. I will stay at the only hotel I know is consistent with their comfort and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Hggnn

Posted Jan 18, 2018
goid please In giggles and you are still in your pain to come work to puppy creek today and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was great. Would stay there again. Everything was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Michael, at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was a lot better than most hotel breakfasts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas. Wingate hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Stains in carpet, bed wore out so uncomfortable, breakfast and coffee just awful a 1 star for stay, lesson learned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel an staff were excellent, Location is awesome, Bed very comfy, I booked a suite w individual living area/w desk also included two bathrooms one with jacuzzi bath ..for two ❤️❤️ After driving for 13 hours made perfect ending to my day. Definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, texas

Basketball tournament sponsored by HoopPlay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We were insure about hotel selected and recommends by Trivago. When we gave it a try. My wife was impressed for reasonable price.