Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic, inexpensive hotel with parking

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Second stay in this hotel in a year. Ideal for an overnight stay and just in the right location for me travelling from the UK to the south of Europe. It is located very near the town centre which is charming and well worth a visit. Hotel itself is very basic but inexpensive. In hot weather the lack of cooling/ventilation makes it less comfortable even with the window open. Good parking which is secured at night. I didn't try the breakfast but there is an Aldi next door for desired items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Beautiful cathedral - a must to visit
Helpful reception, good basic kitchen appliances available, safe parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
No Internet in the room, very noisy from road traffic, no airco even though I said it it.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not the worst hotel we've every stayed at but we'll up there with the worst of them. Could get Wireless in the room and handed a router at reception to solve, this didn't work either. Asked for a kettle and was told to boil a cup of water in microwave. The breakfast area had places for 38 people but only 20 chairs. Bed was broken. Lights in corridor leading to room not working. Definitely would not use this hotel or chain again.
3 out of 5
by Christophe

30 years ago, I am sure this was a nice place.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid if you can or only for a one night stopover. The room was not matching the reservation; The kitchen equipment i.e. 1 pan, 2 cups and few knives and forks were dirty and had to be cleaned before use. The carpet was disgusting and the Wi-Fi inexistent. One positive thing: The towels were cleaned, at least! Finally, the French guy at the reception: He was very nice and friendly and this is probably the best asset that the hotel has.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

OK for one night

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was a good size. The wifi worked well. The bathroom was clean and a good size. There was a musty smell in the room that took away from the experience.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Ok for an en route stop.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, friendly and easy to use. Downside was it definitely felt basic, pillows were so old they were barely worth having, double bed was just 2 singles pulled together. Dog friendly though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing extraordinary. Good for a stopover.
4 out of 5
by john from E.Sussex.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Chaos with advice on the necessary safe code to obtain the room key. Not the cleanest of kitchenettes.