Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel is perfect!
Location: The promenade is lovely to stroll along during the evenings when it really comes alive - very helpful information centre too. Cliffs,cave tour, church
The Holiday Inn is in a perfect location, right on the beach, beautiful views over the sea and the lovely promenade with restaurants and shops nearby - a really lovely area! Our basic room was very comfortable and was all we needed. Although booking a double bed, we were given a room with twin beds (pushed together!) however we decided not to say anything, so can't say if this would have been solved or not. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We paid for accommodation only but enjoyed the BBQ buffet at the hotel, as well as the general buffet on another evening and 2 mornings of breakfast, all of which we enjoyed! And would definitely recommend 'Raj' Restaurant for delicious Indian food and fast, friendly service. Lovely snack bar at the pool too! A lovely, relaxing week away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk,UK

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a great holiday,ideal location near beach with its own pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent position on the beach with most rooms facing the sea. Enormous beds - very comfy. Fridge was a bit noisy though and froze everything. Room was cleaned daily, staff were very friendly- lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nonsense box which forces people write something while they do not want! The hotel was great! That's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel room and location is great. The pool however is a bit small and the other hotel facilities are basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Vicki Good, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Week away with husband.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed before with friend this time with husband. Room was great overlooking the sea and pool . On third floor . Quiet and relaxing just as before .Food options varied and eating out you have a great selection,good for fish lovers Beach very clean and water cool . I would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing ,chilled holiday to get way from busy London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The Location was excellent,

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Food at breakfast was excellent. The position of the hotel was great, very scenic
Cons: updated really & staff more friendly, better spoken English also
Location: Piccalinos opposite was best, very friendly superb food, awesome customer service. As we were told it was still their winter then not many places open
Food at breakfast was excellent, standards need improving/updating , items not working in room, faulty shower reported but not attended to, some lights/sockets not working. Room cleaned well until the last day which apart from beds made nothing else had been done, coffee stains etc. Internet in lobby we could not get to function in English at all. Staff, Joe was efficient but overall a friendly approach by all staff would have been nice. The Restaurant manager was very friendly so well done for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read the issues that you experienced. These are not the standards that we aim for, nor those that we normally achieve. We will investigate all the points to ensure that these issues are not repeated. With kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We love this hotel and stay as often as possible. We have come to know most of the staff who are all lovely and have worked there for years
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope it is not too long before you return here again. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by Tania

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the near future. Kindest regards.