Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A slice of heaven in the Algarve!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Location: Benagil beach Marinha beach - Ask the concierge as they can give you some great hiking routes to explore.
From the moment you arrive to when you leave, the staff are friendly, accommodating and greatly helpful with anything you wish to do on the resort or in the towns nearby. The spa treatments are worth the splurge! There was nice selection of restaurants to choose from despite us visiting in January and the food was very good; albeit pricier than what you would pay if dining outside of the resort. We would definitely return; however, in late February as not all facilities are open during January at least. We were told to avoid June, July and August as the resort is jam packed and the weather can be uncomfortably hot. September and October are the most ideal months to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Beautiful hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We booked last minute as we just wanted to get away for a few days and thought this looked nice. When we arrived we were delighted to find how fabulous the hotel was. Great food across several restaurants. They do close some of the restaurants in low season though so watch out as they don’t give you any notice of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
great hotel.. staff very helpfull...rooms spacious.. food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indinapilis, IN

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We had an excellent experience. The only negative was difficulty viewing TV from bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The property is absolutely breathtaking with great attention to detail in the landscaping, the maintenance, the décor, etc. The staff is attentive and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. My only complaints are that the air conditioning/heat in my room didn’t work the entire time I was there, in spite of the many attempts to fix it. When it was on, it would go up and down at its own will even when I set it to a particular temperature,so I was always too hot or too cold. The TV kept turning off by itself and when they replaced it the last night I was there, it turned off too, but at least that just happened once. Those were minor annoyances and all-in-all, my experience was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, Tennessee

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It is a beautiful, well-maintained Resort. The beaches and grounds are amazing and there was plenty of entertainment for the kids. It felt like paradise. Staff was helpful....some were friendlier than others, but overall they were really nice. Although we had a car and ventured out into the area, you wouldn’t have to leave for anything if you didn’t want to. Simply gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ldn

a very pleasant place to stay at

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: practically everything
Location: we did not travel
Try a top quality service in Portugal yourself : a very polite and caring staff, absolute cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms, several very clean pools and spa areas, beautiful landscape gardens with lakes , tasty food cooked in a proper way in all restaurants and a nice beach ... etc . come and see!
5 out of 5
by jade

Autumn sun

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous friendly resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about the hotel, food, staff, etc

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Sagres, Portimoa, cork trees and Lagos.
Going back as soon as possible. This was probably the best vacation I have experienced on all levels of service, atmosphere, food and variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic find in Algarve

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable and clean
Cons: N/a
Location: We didn’t venture out as we had everything at the resort
what a fantastic resort! We went as a family and the welcome at reception from David was very welcoming. As it was our first visit, we were shown around the resort in golf cars which were very handy. The resort, I felt catered to everyone’s taste and the staff were never too busy to help out with any small queries. Definitely going back