Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is a very nice B&B. The owners are very accommodating, friendly and make guests feel very welcome. The rooms had private bathrooms with showers. The breakfast ranged from a full Irish breakfast to a contenantal breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The B&B shares the property with a well kept Golf Driving Range. The property was very clean and has large common areas to relax and visit with other guests. We enjoyed our stay, very much, and felt we were treated like family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Armagh

Posted May 19, 2017
This was an average place to stay. Not one of the best but definitely not the worst. It's just out dated but it was clean and the owner was great so it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful homely welcome

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely but it was the hosts that made it - they were friendly and nothing was too mich trouble for them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome on arrival. Lovely breakfast in sunroom surrounded by lovely scenery.Great directions given for our conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holywood

Excellent venue - very handy for to Armagh City

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Like the views from the breakfast room. Liked being offered a cooked breakfast. Room was well appointed and parking very easy .
Cons: A wee sign on the road about 100 yards just before the entrance on way in from Armagh to allow you to slow down for entrance. Perhaps extra pillows.
Location: Golf at hotel. 2 cathedrals full of history. Armagh museum.Planatarium. Ardmore &Ardress Houses(Nat Trust) . Peatlands Park and miniture railway
Most welcoming venue - you are made to feel very much at home with nothing being too much to ask for. Excellent value for money and fab place for breakfast . Views fab and charming - - we watch the swifts line up and swoop thought the air. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The owners Alice and Dermot make every effort to make you feel welcome from the very first moment, and are willing to help in anyway to help make your stay more comfortable. The B&B is in a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside Armagh city centre, and it offers the perfect location to enjoy the lovely Ulster Fry breakfast which Alice and Dermot prepare each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely B&B close to town

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Alice and Dermot were wonderful hosts and made our experience so good. The beds were so comfy and the room spacious. The setting was peaceful and quiet. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Alice was a wonderful host and great cook! Beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location just outside Armagh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

nice b and b only assessible by car

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: conservatory/dining room and view
Location: near Armagh and all its historical connections
cannot fault it regards hospitality food and room would have liked a bath instead of a shower minor point for overnight stay
5 out of 5
by chin-ho from england

fantastic experience

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in two single rooms. The proprietor Alice and her husband were very friendly and extremely helpful. The house was of a very high standard and the breakfast was good. The B & B was in a stunning setting. I would strongly recommend it.