Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Change of ownership but no change in service

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were over for our Grandson's christening and stayed at Hillview for the second time - we used it two and a half years ago for when we were over for our Granddaughter's christening. Although Hillview has changed hands since our first visit, the welcome and service was still as warm (and genuine). The breakfast was amazing and really set us up for the day. Although it seems to be out "in the wilds", it is only a 5 minute drive into Armagh.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Worth a visit

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, friendly staff, amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very friendly base for our visit to N. Ireland

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room with all amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.The golf driving range provided a good facility and also an entertainment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Armagh is an interesting city and good base to visit all of Northern Ireland.
Booked on line and really pleased on arrival. After a few days we extended our stay and decided to use this as a comfortable base to do daily trips rather than try and find accommodation elsewhere for the rest of our time. Breakfasts excellent and friendly staff couln't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight for B&B. We had good welcome with good facilities & wonderful breakfast. Room & bed were spacious £ comfortable & had access to Lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is a very nice B&B. The owners are very accommodating, friendly and make guests feel very welcome. The rooms had private bathrooms with showers. The breakfast ranged from a full Irish breakfast to a contenantal breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The B&B shares the property with a well kept Golf Driving Range. The property was very clean and has large common areas to relax and visit with other guests. We enjoyed our stay, very much, and felt we were treated like family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Armagh

Posted May 19, 2017
This was an average place to stay. Not one of the best but definitely not the worst. It's just out dated but it was clean and the owner was great so it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful homely welcome

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely but it was the hosts that made it - they were friendly and nothing was too mich trouble for them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome on arrival. Lovely breakfast in sunroom surrounded by lovely scenery.Great directions given for our conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holywood

Excellent venue - very handy for to Armagh City

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Like the views from the breakfast room. Liked being offered a cooked breakfast. Room was well appointed and parking very easy .
Cons: A wee sign on the road about 100 yards just before the entrance on way in from Armagh to allow you to slow down for entrance. Perhaps extra pillows.
Location: Golf at hotel. 2 cathedrals full of history. Armagh museum.Planatarium. Ardmore &Ardress Houses(Nat Trust) . Peatlands Park and miniture railway
Most welcoming venue - you are made to feel very much at home with nothing being too much to ask for. Excellent value for money and fab place for breakfast . Views fab and charming - - we watch the swifts line up and swoop thought the air. Great value.