Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Stockholm

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly owners, large good breakfast and free wifi. Outside the town but a cab only cost 4-5£ oneway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freinsheim

Nette Lodge mit aufmerksamer Betreuung

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Die fürsorgliche Betreuung durch die Eigner.
Cons: Nein, war ok.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 2 km südlich von Armagh. Man braucht das Auto um in die Stadt zu kommen. Um das Hotel herum befindet sich nichts.
Die Lodge liegt ein wenig außerhalb von Armagh, man benötigt auf jeden Fall ein Auto. Die Unterkunft ist nicht mehr die neuste aber sauber und die Hausherrin bemüht sich beim Frühstück sehr um ihre Gäste. Die Lodge hat hinter dem Haus eine Driving Range für Golfer. Sehr ruhige Gegend. Ich hatte ein sehr großes Zimmer mit Badezimmer (Dusche).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The owners Alice and Dermot make every effort to make you feel welcome from the very first moment, and are willing to help in anyway to help make your stay more comfortable. The B&B is in a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside Armagh city centre, and it offers the perfect location to enjoy the lovely Ulster Fry breakfast which Alice and Dermot prepare each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely B&B close to town

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Alice and Dermot were wonderful hosts and made our experience so good. The beds were so comfy and the room spacious. The setting was peaceful and quiet. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Alice was a wonderful host and great cook! Beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location just outside Armagh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

nice b and b only assessible by car

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: conservatory/dining room and view
Location: near Armagh and all its historical connections
cannot fault it regards hospitality food and room would have liked a bath instead of a shower minor point for overnight stay
5 out of 5
by chin-ho from england

fantastic experience

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in two single rooms. The proprietor Alice and her husband were very friendly and extremely helpful. The house was of a very high standard and the breakfast was good. The B & B was in a stunning setting. I would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Colorado

A pleasant night in Armagh

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Although we only stayed for one night on this trip, we would gladly stay here again. The room was clean, the shower had plenty of hot water, breakfast was delicious, and the hostess was very friendly and eager to do whatever she could to make our stay more enjoyable. We particularly liked the eating nook area, which has lots of windows to allow in the sunshine and gives gorgeous views over the nearby fields.
5 out of 5
by Muhammad Jamil from Essex UK

very good

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
its very nice i can not believe this type of service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Jun 2, 2015
A very enjoyable stay would recommend without any hesitation, feel like your staying with your friends very welcoming and location first class.