Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel with view to Douro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Trevligt ställe i hjärtat av Dourodalen. Hotellpetsonalen hjälpsam och trevlig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel right on the Duoro River.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: There was nothing to dislike. The staff especially were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: As mentioned above a great location to explore the Duoro River nod surrounds.
It was a great hotel to use as a base to explore the Duoro Valley and Duoro River. Very comfortable and clean, it is still very new which made it extra nice. Very well located to visit all the major points of interest. We were very pleased that we stayed there, the price was good also.
4 out of 5
by Garry from Australia

Douro river

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only disappointment was the wifi would not work in a he room as the signal was too weak
5 out of 5
by Gene from Connecticut

Only the best

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best secret in Portugal Out standing I give it a 5 star rating The owners are the best Had room #5 with a balcony A Little noise but the view of street was great and well worth it Gene & Annette From the U. S. A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great view and location, you do need a car though.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Bathroom lighting for shaving or make up could be better.
Location: A 15 min trip to Pinhao, we took the train to Pochino for less than 10 euros return. There is nothing at the destination but the journey worthwhile.
A very relaxing stay in a small well run hotel overlooking the Douro River. The view from the second floor was always interesting. The hotel is quiet, clean and extremely good value for money. Highly recommended as a base to tour the upper Douro by car.
5 out of 5
by claudia from montreal

amazing staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
must see all the region of douro!
4 out of 5
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michaël from Canada

Very modern hotel. Hidden gem.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Trip of 2 weeks all over Portugal. This hotel is very modern and very clean. Friendly staff. Good wifi. Nice pool. Nice breakfast. It might be hard to find the hotel. Not obvious... only a small sign on the street. I would recommend!
3 out of 5
by Normski67 from Kent

Our room was a bit small had but fantastic views

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Access to the hotel was a bit tricky with us having to wheel our suitcases up and down a long and very steep cobbled slope to the hotel door (parking was in the street below). Once in the hotel though, we found it clean and modern. Our room was a bit cramped but had the most beautiful views from its own patio-ed area. We stayed for 2 nights; the first night we ate in the hotel (which was fine) and the second night we ate in the restaurant opposite (which was of the very best quality and priced accordingly).